The Rialto Market, Venice Italy

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Let us go to the market!


Photos and GIF by silversaver888


And it is not the "busy" season yet!

But of course I had to take this photo for @goldmatters!

Italian seasonings galore!

There is no farmable land here; so no meat, dairy or grains. Originally constructed of wood, the whole city was a fire hazard; so no wood-burning ovens for pizza. As a trading city though, Venice did have access to spices from around the world, not to mention endless access to fish.

I had Pasta al nero di seppia (Pasta in Squid Ink Sauce) for lunch!
This was delicious!

Can you guess the other usual Italian dish using squid ink? I think I will post a recipe on the next article.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

Hahaha!! You are ON FIRE! Gelato burger with a side of Mene!!

I enjoyed my trip very much! I am sure you have been to Venezia. What is your favorite spot?

Believe it or not I havent been there! If i do go, I’m going to come to you for your guidance for sure :)

I think Ms. Saver should get a Bonus for That Picture ! @goldmatters

Fantastic bestie. I love squid ink pasta, my uncles was the absolute best ever.

I really loved it, especially the Risotto with squid ink pasta. I want to learn to make it, bestie.

It all looks like fun, fun, fun — and delicious too!
Ciao Bella 😜👍

It sure was fun, @thedamus. Travel to great destinations can be addicting. The US has so many great places to visit. I really want to see them all... that is, if I live long enough and can afford it, LOL! Have a great day, my friend.

Black kracken Pasta, yea I'd try that and take selfie eating it.

The Risotto with kraken (lol) ink sauce is so very delicious as well! Hehehe, my mouth was black eating the thing. I had to make sure I ate with my mouth closed so no one would see my black mouth. After eating, i had to rinse my mouth just to be sure.

I absolutely love big markets like this.

To see Venice's main market at its best, arrive in the morning along with the trolley and you’ll be rewarded with pyramids of colourful seasonal vegetables like baby artichokes, bitter red chicory and thick, succulent white asparagus. If you’re in the market for picnic provisions, vendors may offer you samples.

I know, right. I loved going through the market, and just walking around the city. Are you from that beautiful part of the world? Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend. Take care.

You are welcome. I have been to Italy several times. I loved it. I am Hungarian I was born and grew up in Budapest. We have a big central market there as well. I will make a post about it. I live in the UK.

Posted using Partiko Android

Another Great Day, A Beautiful Vacation Post from Ms. Saver and a good Day at the LCS for @stokjockey

I want to show more, but I think that my next article should be on silver! And it shall!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95