My Polaroid Camera Collects the Best Memories

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

When I was still studying back in the days I often tell myself "After I graduate, I will explore the country"

It didn't come to me that it's not gonna be easy. You have to allot time and money to travel.

On my 21st birthday, my first birthday as an independent individual or daughter to my parents, I got myself a polaroid camera and promised to take all good memories of my travels. And so it did. It turned out it captured the best moments with beautiful places and with wonderful people in my life.

polaroid.jpg

I went to different places, mostly hiking. I love hiking. It gives me that feeling of accomplishing something that makes me more of a person. It makes me feel like I've conquered the clouds above and the trees below. Some feeling no one can ever buy and some experience no one can ever replace.

Mt. Ulap

ulap.jpg

Mt. Masungi

geo.jpg

I've done a lot of adventures, too. Which made me more thirsty for new adventures. It gives my life a new meaning as I continue making more and more adventures.

These experiences I will never forget and will always remain in my collection of timeless happy memories.

Life has so much to offer!

Helmet Diving in Boracay, Philippines

helmet diving.jpg

ATV Ride in Albay, Camarines Sur

Parasailing in Boracay, Philippines!

Beach person? Yes I am, too! Actually more of an island girl. The island gives me a relaxing feeling. The sound of the waves, sunsets at the beach and cold breeze of wind in a shore are the perfect recipe of a peaceful island vacation. <3

bora.jpg

There's more for me to share and these photos are just a few of the places I've been and adventures I've done. I'm just a simple 23-year old girl consumed by wanderlust and tan lines on my body as a beautiful mark of memorable adventures. And yes, I always bring my polaroid camera with me to snap the best moments in my life.

When adventure calls, always sa YES!

polaroid camera.jpg

Sort:  

You have fun photos which reminds me of my camp days. So exciting and beautiful you are.

Yeah it is and up til now I still do camping and hiking. It's really a crazy experience out in the woods but fun! Haha!

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

Hello siopaonaworking! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@slopaonaworking...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Hi there! Thank you so much and I know I'll enjoy using steemit. :)

This is great ! Why aren't you steem-popular yet ? ;/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75