Riding The Speed Of Light Bullet Train - Highlights Of Traveling JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When friends ask about our recent trip to Japan and China one of the first things I mention is the bullet train we rode from Kyoto to Hakone on our journey to Tokyo, Japan.

We rode the Speed of Light bullet train, which reaches speeds upward of 200 miles per hour. For what seemed like a long time you could feel the train speeding up till it reached its peak cruising speed. 

This was hands down one of the coolest experiences for me in Japan.

I recorded a bit of footage at the train station and on the the train. Check it out: 

The Video: 

Watch on DTUBE

We were actually able to utilize the mph feature on Snapchat to give semi accurate readings for how fast we were going. 

Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China this past May (2017). It was epic! Follow me @slickwilly and Michelle @curiouser for posts about our adventures! 

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  

 My Previous Post 👉  Travis Pastrana & Subaru Broke A New Record At The Mt. Washington Hillclimb

Sort:  

174 mph..."DON'T SNAP AND DRIVE" hahaha

I was hoping someone would catch that. 😎

That's on my bucket list! The Snapchat speeds are pretty cool :)

Thanks, great pics, and fun story.

This is really cool ...
Fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94