Skyscrapers Of Shanghai - Highlights Of Traveling China

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

While traveling across China I learned that Shanghai is a much more modern city than Beijing. There is much more space and land to build on in Shanghai, as there are fewer ancient landmarks and buildings. Everywhere you look you can see a skyscraper being built. 

These photos are from my very first day in Shanghai, China. We arrived via a plane from Beijing and I took photos as we drove into the city. 

I have some really cool content to share from Shanghai. We went up in the Shanghai World financial Center (1,555.1 ft tall) and saw some really cool sights and shows. Stay tuned!

The Shanghai World financial Center: 

Other impressive super skyscrapers: 

Skyscraper construction: 

Driving into Shanghai: 


Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China last May (2017). It was epic! Follow me, @slickwilly and Michelle, @curiouser for posts about our travel adventures!


Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

My Links:

Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty


Sort:  

Beautiful and moderm, two cities to visit @slickwilly

China is a very beautiful and developed country. The progress of china's economy is inspiration for all world. China has lot of things better than other. The relation bw china and pakistan are very strong. The friendship bw these country is such a strongest friendship.

We went up in the Shanghai World financial Center (1,555.1 ft tall) and saw some really cool sights and shows

wow, how Cool it will be to see From the top of this building, Maybe you got scared by your enjoyment will overcome this scarceness. I'm pretty sure you will never ever forget this moment in your entire life.

I always wanted to see this beautiful place, but I didn't got the chance, but Thank you for your post, now i can see this modern and wonderful place sir @slickwilly, I hope you have collected many memories from this travel.

Yeah for sure. Shanghai is almost considered in top list of world's most developed cities. And why not it should be considered as it because it is right in the heart of world's most powerful economic country, China. Its mandatory to it to be modern as well as developed

Well I think Beijing is the capital apparently it seems there's more commerce, more history and more attachment to Shanghai than Beijing.
How is Michelle doing? The traffic is Shanghai is pretty okay.

Shanghai One of the beautiful places of China, and you got it right it is modern than Beijing, Look at the buildings, they are proving the facts right that Shanghai is more modern :) I'm pretty sure
shanghai World financial Center will in the list of worlds tallest buildings.

The twisted one looks really cool ;)
That month was sure fantastic and those memories does indeed seems cool !

behemoths reaching for heaven. impressive to the max

It will be an outclass visit for you..it is a beautiful city..china is the country which is progressing in high speed..it,s proress is wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66