Special Buddhist Ceremony in Whaeom-sa Temple

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


When I entered into the temple, it was the time of the ceremony.
It seems that the Buddhist ceremony is performed in the basis of reading the teaches by Buddha like singing a song.

The rhythm of reading the teaches by Buddha was as same as that of Korean traditional folk music.
It was so comfortable and peaceful for me.

The ceremony was held in every hall of the temple.
I took an action video of the ceremony to introduce the feeling of the rhythm of the Buddhist praying.

The most impressive scene was that of Myeongbu-jeon hall which was the place of praying for the dead.

The monk's every moving looked so spiritual. It was so simple, but very touching moment.

_A270642.JPG

The ceremony had been performed more than 1 hour, for that one hour the monks were chanting continuously.

The most important quality to be a Korean Buddhist monk seemed the ability of singing.

I strongly recommend to look at those ceremony when you visit Korea. In every Sunday, the ceremony is performed at 9 - 10 o'clock casually.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I so love to hear monks singing and chanting. It is truly food for the soul and always a deeply moving experience.

Thank you for the video, @slowwalker .
It was interesting to see.

I have always been interested to visit such a temple and see how
the monks behave at the ceremony.

When you listen to their singing-you forget about everything ...

Really....awesome post 📪 ....my dear lovely friend @slowwalker .

Just incredible. very wonderful video. I love everything about this!
and also this is a very beautiful and powerful image...you have a real talent! Great shot, as always!

wow! I always liked it. I would like to see it live. I would like to hear the monks sing

Shared on twitter promoting good quality content on #Steemit.

Once again, thank you for bringing great content to the #Steem Blockchain.

It is always my pleasure to share your content on twitter for my followers to see and read.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit

Special Buddhist Ceremony in Whaeom-sa Temple. #steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #steemit

#photography #photographer #blogger #blog #travel #korea #korean

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1067748246012010497

20181128_115705.jpg

that's new thing i seeing through your post monks rhythm of the Buddhist praying ceremony moment.
very nice.

I have never really been through this kind of situation as from where I am majority of the population is Muslim and we have our own culture besides it is really great to go through your blog as for the couple of months (I must say this) I have seen most of your journeys that you shared with us. Each one was indeed a cool new experience.

While the video was really very calm.

Monks are so peaceful and they maintain their temples perfectly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86