Dinner at The Traditional Restaurant in Gyeongju

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As I wrote in previous posting, one of the difficult thing was taking a meal in restaurant.
It is little bit inconvenient to take a meal in Korean traditional restaurant.
They used to serve for minimum 2 people due to the side dish.

The side dish is very important in Korean food. So if the restaurant serve the side dish for one people, it can not be profitable for restaurant.

After looking around the Choi family’s house of the honorable wealth, I’d like to have a dinner.
I was hungry, because I had walked all day long that day.

There was a restaurant. But I couldn’t decide to enter into there.

P3090271.JPG

P3090275.JPG

It’s because they would not serve a meal for one person.
While hesitating whether enter or not in front of the gate and looking the inside of the restaurant, one waitress suggested me to enter into the restaurant.

P3090323.JPG

_3090324.JPG

P3090279.JPG

Actually I was very difficult situation, if I went to the downtown to having a dinner, it would take about 1 hour. But I was too hungry and tired.

Her suggestion seemed an angels voice for me.

As I took the photo above, the restaurant building was the traditional style architecture.

Their garden was so beautiful.

P3090278.JPG

They had a menu for one person. It was the Bibimbap.
It was the mixed rice with various vegetables and meats(beef).
More impressive thing was the appearance of the table was so beautiful.

P3090284.JPG

_3090289.JPG

P3090307.JPG

P3090303.JPG

P3090304.JPG

P3090301.JPG

Their Bibimbap was little bit different from others.

The rice was yellow colored with some herbal plants

_3090291.JPG

It looked nice. The side dish was perfect.
It was a lightly seasoned meal.

The night scene of this restaurant was awesome.

I’d like to recommend you drop by this restaurant when you visit Korea.

Sort:  

Hi Meal is looking Delicious and yummy . I hope one day i will come South Korea and visit this beautiful restaurant Thanks for sharing this information about this beautiful restaurant Thanks again @slowwalker

I heard first time about 'Bibimbap'. But I think it contain all essential macro molecules need per day.

Very interesting story! In our country in any restaurant and one person can order any dish from the menu. Your information is new to me. And the restaurant is very beautiful, especially the garden.

The photos are absolutely breathtaking architectural design coupled with historic warmth. Korean food is delicious and yes, I am very fond of the side dishes that accompany a well seasoned meal. Resteemed

Making me hungry.

awesome place.

I am impressed with the comfortable atmosphere where you spend your night, your fatigue must be paid off with the delicious food in the restaurant. I am happy to always see and read it and I am a photography and love writing very much. but i have to learn a lot from you @slowwalker

The Brown rice looks delicious

Wow nice photographs :)

Its look good and food also look tasty and yummy . I love travelling and i want to visit beautiful places of this world Thanks @slowwalker for sharing this information about Gyeongju

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94