Mt. Yudalsan in Mockpo city. Exceptional Beauty.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

You can see Mt.Yudalsan from any direction in Mockpo city. It means that Mt. Yudalsan is the representative in Mockpo. Mockpo city without Mt. Youdal is hardly to imagine.

It was 37 years ago when I first had climbed Mt. Yudal. It was hot summer, so I remembered I sweated so much. It was not easy to climb Mt.Yudal in hot summer. In my memory, I felt really awesome when I stood at the summit of Mt. Yudalsan.

With remembering on climbing Mt. Yudalsan, I was walking slowly to the summit. I was getting old and I don’t have that much strength as of my young age.

I walked along the road, and arrived at the intermediate height of Mt. Yudalsan. So many thing was changed in comparing to the past. When I climbed at first, there was no road to the intermediate point. I needed to climb from the bottom one step by one step.

In this time, I could get the middle part of the mountain with easy thanks to the help of the road.
But this convenient approach made me inconvenient, I expected the steep steps and difficult way to the summit. I’d like to recall my reminiscence of my young age. But they confiscated my memory of jewelry.

Anyway I stood in front of magnificent rocks in the name of Nojeockbong. The reason why Mt.Yudal have been famous was it was a mountain of the rocks. In Korea, there are two kinds of mountains, one is a mountain of the soil, the other is a mountain of the rocks.

Mt. Yudalsan is a mountain of the rocks. In mountain of the rocks, you could enjoy the beautiful scenery which you could look at the scenes in traditional Korean paints of SanSoohwa (mountain and water painting). I’d like to introduce on the traditional paintings sometimes.

Even in Korea, it is not easy to enjoy the scenery of the rock mountain. In Mockpo, you can look at the rocks very closely in your eyes, and you can walk on the rocks with easy.

At first I took the pics of Nojeokbong peak.

P1170177.JPG

P1170152.JPG

P1170155.JPG

P1170155.JPG

P1170167.JPG

Wide angle lens was needed to take a whole rock

And finally I entered into Mt. Yudalsan. I could see lots of pavilions which were build on the peak of the rocks. Since olden times, Koeans have loved to build the pavilions in the beautiful place.

P1170170.JPG

So there were lots of pavilions in Mt, Yudalsan.

P1170159.JPG

P1170172.JPG

P1170228.JPG

Thank you for reading

Posting on the rocks and the scenery from the mountain need to be continued in next time.
Scenery of Mt. Yudalsan was exceptionally beautiful and I have something to accuse of against the local governments.

Sort:  

This is a must see stop for people, its bueatiful, For those looking for a hiking workout while ascending i guess this a great placeThe the mountain path is quite obvious. I would describe the effort used in beautifying this mountain as moderate.

Mt Yudalsan has nice landscape view

I absoutely agree.

What an extraordinary place ... the rock, it speaks

저도 님의 포스팅을 따라서 여행을 떠나볼까 합니다.
날씨 풀리고 봄이되면....
지금은 너무 추워서 엄두가 안나네요.
유달산은 뽕짝 노래로만 들었네요 ㅎㅎ

Nice to hear about the weather. I wish I can go to korea one day.

Good story!

Beautiful!

But I am impressed by the photography ,good job

No idea about this at all ????

Wow Yudalsan in Mockpo city is indeed a beauty and you can see the beauties of the surroundings from its top. I like the way it is preserved and hope that it gets even better attention. Thanks and feel free to see my posts about steem and social media . Keep up the good work and thanks for sharing.

great and resteem

so calm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93