You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Travels of a Homebody: Trip #1 - Boracay Island [Part 2]

in #travel6 years ago

I woke up at around 5 AM via the raging voice of my angry yet anxious mother (my most effective alarm so far in my twenty-three years of existence!)

HAHAHAHAHAH this made me laugh soo hard. You are a witty writer dude! You didn't only show the beauty of Boracay but also the beauty of friendships.

I realized that money should never be a hindrance to the quality of life that you deserve to have.

I also love how you've incorporated your learnings in this travel post. I am also a homebody. I used to decline all the travel invitations of my friends cause I see traveling as a waste of money. I suddenly realized I could have all the money in the world but all of those would be useless if I deprive myself from going out of my comfort zone. I have already booked a travel to Palawan this September with some good friends. Guess I'll be starting a homebody travel blog soon :D

Sort:  

Thank you so much @smaenuabs for the compliment! It means a lot jud. <3 Yes, above all the laags and adventure, ang pinaka important jud is the fact nga friends are with you in the journey. I'm excited for your homebody travel blog in Palawan! I believe that homebodies have a different take on travels because they really make the most out of the experience. It's rare for homebodies to expose themselves to these kinds of adventures, so I'm sure that you'll create a great piece out of your experience in Palawan. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68