My first travel

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

images (9).jpeg
First travel abroad was amazing! When I was 12 years old, I firstly travel with the plane, I firstly get out of my comfort zone because I was traveling to the biggest city in the world-> London. For the little girl that I was in 2008, that trip was everything. I discovered a new way of life, a new city and culture. For my, that was the moment when I realized how important is to travel and I have proposed to keep traveling with every ocasion. images (77).jpg
I stayed in London a month with my parents, and we tried to visit the biggest atractions. In that summer, I fall in love with the museums, with the highest buildings, with the shopping and I learn to make good pictures. I remember that in this period, I used to notice everything in my diary because I really liked to experiment that new way of life and I didnt want to forget anything.:) About the comfort zone, I have to mention that a month in London was a challenge for my. It was a time out of my comfort zone because I tried to spoke with kids with different culture. I discoverd the indian culture, my mom was having some indian friends and we visited them and I was surprised of their traditions. Also, I remember that we get out with a negress and his kids. We visited together Natural History Museum and Victoria & Albert Museum. It was a really nice time because our moms were doing all the best for us. They wanted to find a easy way to make us interact, and they did it. It wasnt hard, because we had so much in common. It seems for me a miracle! Its unbelievlabe how english can connect souls. The truth is, that was the only fear before I left in London.. I was affraid that I couldnt communicate, but when I was there, I discovered that it isnt so scary and I said: ”I can do this!”. Sometimes, its important to encourage ourselves, to have trust in our dreams and to do all we can to make it happen.
In all that time, I learn to appreciate more time with my family. We had a dream month… with walks in the beautiful parks of London, with visits at the Buckingam Palace or at London Eye and Sea Life and evenings with jokes and having fun. I discovered that London is a modern city but it keeps in a safe place his history. My first experience abroad was simply amazing! If I could chose another place to visit nine years ago, it surely was London! London, is a part of me now. Im surprised of the fact that every time when I come back, I enjoy as much as first time. It never stop suprise me and I never stop to fell in love with this city. 🙂
images (11).jpeg
dont forget to upvote and follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65