First week on Steemit! Slovakia meet up party! Part 01

in #travel6 years ago

P1060435.jpg
Hello Steemians!

What an amazing first week I've had being a part of the community! I am humbled by all of your knowledgeable advice within your fantastic posts.

This morning I decided spontaneously to meet up with fellow steemians @bitcoinfused plus @whaledancemedia and we improvised a day trip to gorgeous Bojnice castle in Slovakia! Ranked as one of THE highlights for castle hopping lovers in Europe. We also decided to bring you all along too! Part 1 is my review followed by Part 2 & Part 3 written by @bitcoinfused and @whaledancemedia!

P1050103.jpg

I was deeply impacted by the amount of families that were enjoying their Sunday together in this jewel of a quiet village hidden in the northern hills of the country. You rarely see that many families in Vienna doing anything at all. And when I say family I mean - Father, Mother, son, daughter and Grandparents! Really missed seeing this since my last visit to Colombia! Might I also add, no cellphones... REAL CONVERSATIONS!

P1060411.jpg

I could hardly wait to finally try out my GH4 Lumix Camera with the new Lens that I had just purchased in Vienna three weeks ago.

P1040951.jpg

After finding parking relatively easy, we started the castle tour which unfortunately on Sundays is only in Slovakian. Our first entry point was the dark caves beneath the majestic monument.

P1050052.jpg

Historic chambers full of masterpieces were waiting at every turn.

P1050050.jpg

Always when I see a piece of art which I knew from a book I get overwhelmed!

P1050110.jpg

Breathtaking gifts from the Asian empire were also on display.

P1050146.jpg

There is nothing more captivating than handmade furniture reflecting the paintings from the hall's shoulders.

P1050231.jpg

This room paralysed me for a few minutes.

P1050260.jpg

The sleeping quarters of the royal family! So much class and detail.

P1050290.jpg

Ancient symbols of faith.

P1050313.jpg

Chandeliers to die for!

P1050362.jpg

On the grounds there is a mid sized Zoo FULL of OWLS! My spirit Animal! What an unexpected surprise!

P1050393.jpg

How can you say no to this beauty!

P1050411.jpg

The trust I felt as he stood on my arm still gives me goosebumps.

P1070316.jpg

The mighty Snow Owl in all of its glory. Speechless!

P1070454.jpg

After all the sightseeing and Totem speaking we ate some delicious food which was homemade and locally grown. Highly recommendable!

P1060443.jpg

I really hope you enjoyed my Photo tour of Bojnice!

Keep it Steeming!

Bassically Yours,

Snow Owl

Castle link - http://www.bojnicecastle.sk/index-EN.html

In case you missed my introduce yourself, here is the link too:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@snow.owl/introduce-yourself-the-snow-owl-has-landed-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63