Places I've lived and visited around the world

in #travel6 years ago

I met @Martibis in Lisbon and we had some great discussions. He told me about the map he created so I went and looked at it and played around with it a bit. Then I got the idea to convert my current Lived/Visited map over to his Steemit map. I then placed each of the individual links his map provided into this long post of all the places I've Lived and Visited.

Let's start with the Snooker Club in Lisbon since that's where I met @Martibis.
!steemitworldmap 38.718783 lat -9.145367 long Snooker Club Lisbon Portugal d3scr

So let's try another. I am currently living in a small town about 30K north of Hamburg Germany. It's called Barmstedt.
!steemitworldmap 53.802045 lat 9.745173 long My House d3scr

Well it appears to work opposite of my current Live/Visited map so let me just post these 2 so I can get a better feel for how the Steemit Map works

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=solasailor
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=places-i-ve-lived-and-visited-around-the-world


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Well it doesn't work as I had hoped. It seems to only provide 1 map link per post.

Aw yes, we limit it to one place per post as else it could clutter the map with 100 times the same post (which would be annoying for people "exploring" the map)!

It looks really cool but how do I get a post on it? Can I pick the post?

It was great hanging out at Steemfest, bro.

Lovely! Thank you very much for sharing!!

Sorry to hear you lost your password on this account.

What's your new account name?

Congratulations @solasailor! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @solasailor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72