You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Travel Post: Useful Things You Should Probably Pack, Contributed by @the-alien

in #travel6 years ago

I travel for work a lot! I'm a business traveler, so my list is different than yours. Here are my essentials:

Various herbal and black teas.
Gym shoes/clothes for the hotel gym and taking long city walks.
Headphones.
Sleep mask.
Ear plugs.
Benadryl, melatonin, and Valerian (sleep aids, combatting time zone changes on the night before a big presentation is no joke).
Good books and music.
Livescribe pen. (I call this my SpyPen. AMAZING piece of technology)
All of my habitual soaps. (for awhile I was being lazy and using hotel soaps. bad plan.)
Tons of snacks. (I'm vegan, and sometimes the boardroom has no food for me. I bring energy bars, instant oatmeal, peanut butter, and apples usually.)
Laptop.
Garment Steamer.
Lint roller.
Brief case, small purse, carry on luggage.

And most importantly, I find time to do at least one fun non-work thing on almost all business trips. Essential to well being. Usually I visit a long lost friend from high school or college.

Happy travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73