Day 10

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemiters,

THIS DAY WAS CRAZY!
IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT NOT GIVE A FLYING F#<% MEANS…. JUST READ BELOW

Day 10

Day 10
March 15, 2017

Two days before my flight back to the states I had a long conversation with Isabelle. She found tickets to Germany at a low cost. She asked me to go visit her.

I have all my San Diego, California plans and dreams racing in my head. Kind of when someone dies in a movie and they see their whole life story in a second.

I'm thinking of how I imagined my life would be in San Diego. I’m thinking of all the job opportunities I already have on the table. I'm thinking of the apartments I was supposed to be visiting next week. I thought of the beach, A LOT.....Getting in shape and running BY THE beach. I thought of all the people I would meet AND my car…MMMMMHHH I miss my mini. I thought of how close I would be to my family and Mexico.

But after all my thinking…. I said, “Yes!" I gave Bella my card information so she can buy me the ticket. Canceled my flight back to the states and emailed my recruiters to cancel all my interviews.

A few hours later…

OMG!! I can’t believe I just did that. I can’t back off now. I'm doing this. I'm scared to talk to my parents because my dad had a feeling I would do something like this and I told him many times, “No, dad. I’m coming back." Signs that he knows me better than I know myself.

I decided to go to Paris after and then life will decide. What a crazy drive I'm about to take. I'm already in love with the idea. My only worries are that I have a rolling suitcase, casual clothes, flats, and sandals. I need to go shopping for proper shoes and clothes.... and a backpack.

This all happen after an amazing day at The Israel Museum in Jerusalem. It was huge. I was amazed to see The Dead Sea Scrolls. Then it finally hit me how lucky I am to be in Jerusalem.

Goodnight life.

Outside The Israel Museum
Screen Shot 2019-01-30 at 8.49.08 PM.png

A little history about Bella.

Bella is one of my closest friends she was an aupair in California for two years. I met Isabel in San Jose, California on a Facebook private group for international people who want to meet people.

I had become very unsocial outside and at work (being the friendliest person ever). I was very bored one night so I decided to find groups on Facebook to meet people outside of work.

Bella and I became instant besties since then we are inseparable. We shared almost the same life stories and even though we have totally different looks and different personalities we are sooooo similar in the way we think. It’s almost like a little piece of us is clone inside each other.

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator!

Congratulations @solotraveleroo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @solotraveleroo! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @solotraveleroo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75