Day 4

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemiters,

A little history about Maria and I.

Maria and I have been best friends since 2004. We met in the high school basketball team in Arizona. Maria had just moved from Mexico. Her English was not very good or good at all but she had a passion for meeting people and talking to them. In 2009 she moved to California. Two years after I made the move too. We lived together in San Jose, California for a year. We feel connected on so many levels. As some people say, "we sisters from another mister". Therefore, we worry, care, love and argue like sisters.

A little bit before the concert ended the tension between Maria and I became less so I was able to feel more comfortable. The concert was an Israeli band that played really well. The best part was being up close and seeing the artist play the violin. After the concert ended there was a small dance party. That later turned into a huge dance floor with four people; the DJ, Miriam, Julian and I.

Day 4

March 9, 2017

Today, Maria and I visited the Holocaust Museum, "Yad Vashem" and needless to say it was as depressing as expected. Poor people, my heart feels for them.

How can someone have so much hate with enough power to poison other peoples heart and minds? I will never understand that because if there is something I don't know how to do is hate others.

We were there for about 5 hours and did not even finish it. We rushed towards the end because the museum was about to close. It was very dark when we exit the museum. Our moods were a little down because of what we have seen. There are so many articles and documentaries so none of this was new information to us, it is just a disheartening human tragedy.

Maria and Julian invited me to a small concert which later didn’t become enjoyable because Maria got mad at me because I was on my phone at the house before the concert. She said I was always on my phone and its true. I am on my phone because I don't have wifi during the day when we are out and I want to talk to other people too, check my email, social media etc... I don't like to watch TV like she does all the time.

I don't think she understands that I need distractions and the TV is not one. She loves to see movies or sit on the couch watching series. For me this is boring, I rather listen to music, edit pictures, write, read or be on social media. Other than that she is constantly hugging Julian and kissing him and its kind of hard to see all this, right now.

At no point do I feel jealous of their relationship. I know their love is beautiful and truly wish them always the best. I just don’t want to see too much of it right now. love them both; Maria and Julian but I kind of want to be alone already where nothing reminds me of useless thoughts.

Its kind of mysterious how long it takes Maria to get off a bad mood usually it goes away in a couple days. I think she made an exception because I'm not here for long. Is just uncomfortable because when she is mad at someone everything about that one person annoys her. Therefore, I felt uncomfortable with what to do or say because I really didn't want to annoy her anymore so she could go back to being normal.

I don't let these moods affect me, because I know she is also struggling with a big move. She moved to Israel from the states not too long ago and the culture shock took her by surprise. Jerusalem is covered with religious people. Maria coming from the states living for 2 years in San Fransisco was kind of drastic move.

Goodnight life, hope for a better day tomorrow. :)

fullsizeoutput_2c49.jpeg
This is the exit of the Yad Vashem Museum. The architecture is so perfect yet peculiar; a design by Moshe Safdie. There are no photos allowed inside the museum but you can surely visit the website and catch a glimpse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76