Day 6

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Day 6

March 11, 2017

A lot has happened these past few days. I feel different and its only been less than a week. They say people can not change from one day to another but I really do feel a change in me.

I have never experienced this much peace for days in a row. My head is clear and my happiness feels real. I no longer have to wake up to fake a smile, because I wake up smiling!!! hahaha

Maria and Julian have been so nice to me. They don't let me do anything and they take care of me like a little sister.

We have done so many things, a few days ago we went to Caesarea! It was like going to a new world. I really enjoyed it. The place was very much restored but it also maintained its authenticity. As we entered the national park there where huge marble and pumice stones. The house of many as this site has been ruled by different owners throughout generations.

After Caesarea, we went to a bird observatory where we rode bikes all along the observatory. This bird observatory is one of the biggest in the world. Apparently, most birds species come here during the cold season then migrate to their destinations.

On our way back to Golan's parent's house we drove by the Golan Heights and saw the sunset at the Sea of Galilee, it was beautiful. There were no people so it was extra special and peaceful. I love sunsets!

My first ever Shabbat dinner… it was quite interesting. Golan's dad said a prayer and then everyone said Amen. He then cut a piece of a bread called Chala added a pint of salt to each piece then passed pieces to everyone in the table along with a cup of wine that everyone shared.

After the Shabbat dinner, we got ready to go to a Latin Dance Club for a Purim party.

About Purim, apparently, this Holiday is one of the biggest ones Israelis celebrate. Almost like Halloween or at least the concept but with a better story behind it. Basically, this holiday commemorates the saving of the Jewish people from Haman, who was planning to kill all the Jews. During the Achaemenid Persian Empire. People dress up in costumes, dance, give cookies and other delicious candy to one another.

Tomorrow we are going to the DEAD SEA!!! I'm so excited!

Goodnight life!

Caesarea
IMG_2619.JPG

Caesarea
IMG_2680.JPG

Sunset in the Sea of Galilee
fullsizeoutput_2ec2.jpeg

Bird Observatory
fullsizeoutput_2ebf.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72