Day 7

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemiters,

This day was wonderful. Before me going on this trip or leaving California I was in a really bad shape. Besides my mental health, I was also overweight. I have never been on the skinny side but I've always maintained an average weight and did regular exercise. Of course all of that stop once my mental health started to deteriorate.

When I left California in January I started to run daily and was able to put down 5 pounds in two months. Which made me feel very happy that all my hard work was paying off when we went up the Masada.

I probably was not suitable for a two-piece swimsuit but my self-esteem was so high I did it anyway. I felt so happy this day. I felt beautiful and healthy, a feeling that I never felt before because I thought it was impossible to feel beautiful without a guy telling me that I was beautiful.

This is the first time I honestly understood what self-love was. Until now, I kept the promise to myself to never put my self down or let anyone put me down because I don't fit on his or her standards of beauty.

Day 7

Day 7
March 12, 2017

Today I saw one of the many things on my bucket list. Long story short, I became a pro at floating.

We visited the Masada, climb all the way to the top, ate sandwiches all the way to the top with a rewarding view.

I was a bit irritated because Miriam kept making faces because I was taking pictures. I honestly do enjoy the moment but also enjoy taking pictures because I love to relive the memories and shared them with my family. I know that it would be really hard for all them to come and see or even perform any of the physical activities we were doing to get to some of these places.

After a few minutes (more like a 1hour) we made it to the top. I was so impressed with my physical ability to be able to accomplish so many steps and not feeling exhausted or tired.

I’m so happy about it because exactly a month ago I wouldn't have been able to finish this let alone walk for miles due do to the lack of exercise and being overweight. I can see and feel a difference in my body. My clothes are starting to loosen up and I feel less agitated when I walk.

Being able to walk and exercise is one of the reasons why I think I'm enjoying more today because I'm soooo happy I'm getting in shape.

I wish my family could be with me in the top of the mountain. The sound of the birds and the stunning view of the Dead Sea is such a reward.

After we went down the stairs, which is always much easier. We made our way to the best place and lowest point on earth, “The Dead Sea”.

Going to the Dead Sea was a bit of an adventure. Julian called one of his friends to ask him how to get to a secret spot full of hot springs.

We had to climb and do a lot of walking but we finally found the place. This place was amazing. There where no tourist, we where alone and the best part was not even this. The best part is the water and the atmosphere.

The water is thick almost like oil without the oily feeling. Your skin feels different, the rocks are all salt, there is no smell. We had to go to a small cave looking thing and that was the hot spring, too hot for me to stay long but it was nice.

I have never travel or seen anything like this but I know it will take another amazing place for the Dead Sea to come off the top of my list for my best place in this world.

One week left and then I'm back in the states.

Goodnight life!

This is the Masada with an amazing view of the Dead Sea which is kind of hard to admire in this picture due to the low quality. You can see our backpacks in the corner in the picture, this is where we ate the sandwiches.
fullsizeoutput_300b.jpeg

It looks hot but the weather was very good.
fullsizeoutput_222a.jpeg

Dead Sea
fullsizeoutput_3007.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_3004.jpeg

Julian and I floating in the Dead Sea (First time I'm able to do this because I don't even know how to swim, haha!)
fullsizeoutput_3006.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75