Explore Hong Kong with me #3- Yuen Long Park 元朗公園 by @krischy

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This article was written by @krischy / 本文由 @krischy 撰写提交

About the authour / 关于作者:

Follow the author @krischy to find the other great articles from him/her.
请关注/追随作者查看他/她的其它优质文章。

Original text/原文如下:


Hi Steemit friends,



19866402_10154534697716604_703154930_n.jpg

First of all, I want to say thank you to all my followers who upvoted and left messages on my CELEBRATING 200+ FOLLOWERS post. I am really appreciate it.As I discovered my interest in photography and have devoted my love to nature, my friend recommended a place in Yuen Long to me. Today, I am taking you to there, Yuen Long Park. In order to present the beauty of the natural forest land in front of the visitors, landform and most of the trees are preserved.

Steemit的朋友大家好,首先我想謝謝我的支持者,你們的心意我收到了,謝謝你們的留言和upvote,我會繼續努力寫更多好文給大家!元朗公園是我今天跟你分享的地方。最近我開始學習拍照,同時我也很喜歡大自然,我的朋友推薦了元朗公園這個拍照好地點給我。這個依山而建的公園,建園前是一個天然林地,為了呈現林地最原始美麗一面給遊客,大部份的樹木和原來地形都保存下來。




Here's the map of the Park, there are many facilities including gateball court, soccer pitch, artificial lake etc..

這裡是公園的地圖,園內有很多設施,包括足球場,草地門球場,人造湖等。

webwxgetmsgimg (12).jpeg


But the most eye-catching Chinese architectural building is a Aviary Pagoda located on the top of a hill. It makes me think of the Sakyamuni Pagoda of Fogong Temple in Shanxi, China that the architectural designs are very similar. It serves as an aviary at its lowest level and a viewing deck in its upper level.

但最吸睛的是園內心臟地帶,具有中國建築特色的百鳥塔,這個塔讓我想起山西的應縣木塔,他們的建築設計非常相似。百鳥塔的最低層是鳥舍,上層則是觀景台。

Here's how it looks from outside.

我們來看看這個百鳥塔,是不是很有中國建築特色?

webwxgetmsgimg (10).jpeg


The lower level is an Aviary that over 100 different species of birds live in.

低層是鳥舍,多達百多隻不同種類的鳥類居住在這𥚃。

webwxgetmsgimg (17).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (18).jpeg

A hill myna (also known as Gracula religiosa) greets the visitor by saying "get away" and " what's wrong with you" in Cantonese LOL. I was quite surprised when she say hello to me. Hill myna is a animal that good at learning human voice and reproduce it accurately and clearly.

最讓我驚喜的是這隻小鷯哥,當日他跟我說了 “行開啦!(走開!)”跟 “做乜野呀你?(幹嘛啊你?)”,看來它不太歡迎我喔!鷯哥(學名:Gracula religiosa)是一種善於學習人類語言的鳥類,可準確清晰地摸仿不同的音調。

webwxgetmsgimg (26).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (19).jpeg


Walking to the upper level, I found the place that my friend recommended to me. This photo is a bottom-up view of the stairs. I love the white and blue combination of these stairs and contrast of the light and shadow.

走到上層,我找到了我朋友向我推薦的地方。 這張照片是我由下往上拍的,是不是很棒呢? 我喜歡這個由白色和藍色組合的樓梯,感覺很清新,和樓梯底的陰影形成強烈的對比。

webwxgetmsgimg (5).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (6).jpeg

The upper level is a viewing deck that offer a panoramic view of Yuen Long. Although the weather is not good today, but I am enjoy my visit.

再往上走,我們就到了觀景台,這𥚃可以俯瞰整個公園和元朗。雖然今天的天氣不是很好,不過我還是很享受今天的行程。

webwxgetmsgimg (15).jpeg


Here's other part of the park

這些是公園的其他設施,公園內種植了800棵不同的花木,也有小橋流水,是不是很不錯,大家喜歡我拍的照片嗎?

webwxgetmsgimg (4).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (3).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (2).jpeg

webwxgetmsgimg (1).jpeg

I think I will stop here. Hope you like this post today!

今天先分享到這裡,我會繼續分享更多地方給大家,請多多支持我!


Photos are taken with my Canon EOS 70D and my iPhone 7


Thanks for your time. Wish you all have a wonderful day.

Please Upvote and Follow Me

Much Love! Kris xx

謝謝看到這裡的朋友!歡迎大家在下面留言喔!

請關注我,我會繼續分享更多好文給大家,謝謝大家 :)


Author @krischy, Posted By @someone
eye.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! Will be waiting for more of the same in my feed ;-)

Very nice post

Thank you!

Woww amazing picture, thanks for this good post

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Thank you!

U are welcome, plzz visit my blog and Upvote

This comment has received a 0.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Wow a beautiful young lady and lots of beautiful shots...thanks @someone and @krischy for this, keep it up.
Steemit is beautiful because of you guys, more success.
Feel free to see my latest blog post on why steemit will disrupt social media and rule...good one indeed.
Upvoted in order to send in my support

Thank you @charles. I will check it out later!

Welcome, good post and thanks for checking out my blog

Hopefully thanks to users like you guys steemit gonna beat fb one day.

I agree, thanks a lot and I wrote about it on my blog .

Wow, this place is so beautiful, the staircase is amazing. The picture quality is cool. Good job. Weldon.

Thank you! I love the staircase photo too!

Your welcome, please do make out time to visit my blog to read my new recent article, i will also be posting something later in the day.

you have amazing pictures and thanks for sharing.

Thank you and I am glad you like them!

Wow great photos

Thank you!

A beautiful place, I hope one day I can visit there :D

It's worth visiting :)

I love Hong Kong. Hope to visit again soon.

I love my home town too. Please follow me and I will show you more about Hong Kong through my lens!

Looks awesome i would totally love to travel there

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62