SoundTrip #1: Frýdlant and Czocha Castle

in #travel6 years ago

Imgur

All photos were taken and edited by me.

Introduction

I love having a lot of expensive studio equipment around me, but deep in my heart I love minimalism. That's why I love travelling, I feel free then because I don't have to take care of everyday. To be honest, I plan to live in very similar way to @JessicaOutside one day. Speaking of her, be sure to check out her posts and photos. I'm 100% sure you will love her content!

Frýdlant

Imgur

Frýdlant is small town in region of Liberecký kraj in Czech Republic, it also is the first town in Czech Republic which I had an opportunity to visit. I googled a little bit about it and I found out that data from 2005 says that population of this town is really small - only 7,608 people. Anyway, I think this city is really nice place to visit. You totally should go to the main square to see the town hall and there's nice surprise for patient people...


Video by Martin Stibor

Yeah! This town hall plays music! I've had an opportunity to hear it, but sadly I can't find my recording, so I had to look for it on YouTube.

Imgur

They also have a castle. I had problem with finding a road to it at first, but it turned out it was much easier than I thought. All you have to is going by one of at least 2 narrow ways up the hill. If you get lost, you can always ask local people for help, but you have to remember it might be difficult to talk in English because most of them don't know it. It's worth to learn some Czech before visiting small cities in Czech Republic. I didn't know it as well, so when I came here I started reading every sign out loud to learn something and I was able to order french fries on the next day!

Imgur

Views like this one are one of many reasons why I love Czech Republic. If you wanna see more photos from Frýdlant, click here.

Czocha Castle

Imgur

And... We're back to Poland for a while. Everyone has one of these friends who are like: "You have to go to X, it's amazing!" I also have one of these friends and I'm one of these friends to my friends as well. This is how it works. Anyway, my friend Adrian used to talk a lot about this castle, so I decided to give it a shot.

Imgur

I have to admit that this castle is very beautiful and if you're patient, you can take photos of many places without any people in the background. Unfortunately, it has its dark side and it's all about...

Imgur

MONEY! This is probably the most commercial castle I have ever been to and believe me, I've been to many castles in Poland. Some of them were more or less commercial and some of them were falling apart because no one was taking any care of them. It's also worth to mention that they filmed fragments of The Witcher (movie) in this place. I believe that Czocha Castle is great place for photographers with good equipment (not just smartphone) and real skills.

If you wanna see some more photos from this place click here

Project SoundTrip

Project SoundTrip is my new idea for living my life to the maximum without any drugs and parties - only by travelling. If you want to help me to develop it to a regular series of posts and videos...

You can support me by becoming my patron on my Patreon!
Have a wonderful day,
@soundworks ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @soundworks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You're a faithful follower, thanks for your upvotes friend! Just wanted to show my appreciation.

Cheers,

~ Mako

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63