That day I decided to go meet cows on a beach [And met one as cripple as me]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: That day I decided to go meet cows on a beach [And met one as cripple as me]


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

That was such an interesting and well-written story! And I also loved the photography. I sympathize with your pain. I don't have it as bad as you, but I also have a problem with my knees, but at least it doesn't happen all the time. But sometimes, especially when going downhill, they start aching so bad that walking becomes a problem. So when walking in the nature and going somewhere, I'm always thinking of the return trip and if the incline is going to be steep enough to aggravate my knees again. And I love nature and I want to take photos of it all, but that's always in the back of my mind - if I climb that mountain now, will I be able to go back down.

I sympathize deeply, I really know how that feels. You want to ignore the reality of the limitations of your body, but the truth is they are in the back of your mind always. You want to just 'go and explore', but not all paths are created equal, so not all paths will be able to do both ways :-) I am still learning how to deal with it since my pains started 2 years ago after a misstep. But I'm learning and finding ways. Maybe someday I'll just go do all my traveling by quads and I will not have to worry anymore ;-) Thanks for sharing your personal story, glad you came to visit my blog.

Thank you too for sharing! The pleasure was all mine and I'm glad I've discovered your blog (discovering worthwhile things is sometimes hard on this platform).

That's a lovely thing to say! Glad we found and now follow each oter :-)

Durness Beach, Scotland, which part of Scotland is that? I have also traveled extensively through Scotland. #C.H.A.T member

Hi fellow #CHAT member! :-)

It's close to Durness, all the way up in the North of Scotland. I actually changed the name just now from Durness Beach to Balnakeil Beach - it's close to Durness but has it's own name :-) Here's a google link: https://www.google.nl/maps/place/Balnakeil+Beach/@58.57723,-4.7687153,16z/data=!4m13!1m7!3m6!1s0x4890395fe0758cdd:0x6e45ef344b056e4a!2sDurness,+Lairg,+UK!3b1!8m2!3d58.5685565!4d-4.7468816!3m4!1s0x4890399848f9114f:0x1b982e46716526a7!8m2!3d58.578177!4d-4.7666126?hl=en

Really interessting because i never saw cows on a beach before. I really have to go to Scotland !

Yes, you should! It's a gorgeous country :-)

I love your stories and your photos! That first shot of the beach is a stunner.

Very nice story and beautiful pictures. :)
That's some good life right here ... to be cow on the beach!

Haha, yes, indeed! To feel as one with other animals... :-) Thanks for reading @gretum :-)

That's really cool to see cows in the beach!

Yes, it was! In The Netherlands we see enough cows, but never on beaches ;-)

Excellent story, and some lovely pictures to go along with it!

Thanks for reading @didic! :-)

Wow, you don't often see cows in natural habitats like that. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

No, you indeed never do! Thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment! :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=that-day-i-decided-to-go-meet-cows-on-a-beach-and-met-one-as-cripple-as-me


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

great post as always! lol and I love those cows just chilling on the beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62