And what spring do you have?

in #travel6 years ago

Hi friends! It's Monday. There is such a sign or tradition - to start something new from Monday. Spring reigns on the street! As much as winter wants to go, her time is over. Despite the fact that night is still quite frosty, the day is sunny and it is warm outside! Spring is my favorite time of the year, nature awakens from sleep, the birds sing louder, the sun shines brighter. In many countries, spring comes at different times.

IMG_1347.JPG

IMG_1542.JPG

Last year I was in Istanbul in Turkey in early March. There was already a real spring! Flower beds pleased us with bright flowers, the sky was blue-blue! I want to show you a few photos of spring Istanbul, it is beautiful!

IMG_1561.JPG

IMG_1544.JPG

Here are some interesting facts about this city. Istanbul is the largest city of Turkey on the banks of the Bosphorus Strait. This metropolis is the only one in the country, and all over the world, which is located simultaneously in Europe and Asia. It is through Istanbul that the geographical border between the two continents passes, and it is here that the waters of the two seas, Black and Marble, meet. The European part of the city and the Asian quarters are connected by several bridges, the movement of which never stops.

IMG_1442.JPG

IMG_1403.JPG

Istanbul managed to visit the capital of four empires: Roman, Byzantine, Latin and Ottoman. Has its own characteristics and local climate. It is subtropical, but because the city is located on the border of the corresponding weather zone, cold winds often blow here. You can come to Istanbul in order to see the world's famous attractions, and just walk through the streets and enjoy the atmosphere of this wonderful city.

If you want to spend a good weekend - be sure to visit Istanbul) Thanks for reading!

P.s. All photos are taken by me.

Sort:  

Nice pictures. Next time you should visit ancient lands of Armenia. It shares borders with Turkey. You would of been amazed with the many beautiful historic places.

Thanks for the advice! I hope, I can do it)

I have heard much about this city in news and my old history books. Its really so beautiful. I've also heard that the black roses grow in Turkey. Is this true? I'm pretty excited about it.

Frankly speaking, I didn't see black roses in Turkey. But this does not mean that they do not grow there) Thanks for stopping by)

This is absolutely beautiful! What gorgeous architecture; thank you for sharing!

I am telling you....they are so nice

Wow! I wonder how manage to put all this stuffs together. Thumbs up to you dear

I am so happy because winter is almost over

i personaly don't like winter only because its so cold and i am forced to go skiing.

sorry but i don't like it :)

i prefer hot sun and swimming in the sea

Hey, spring is also my favorite season, and when it's cold I go to hot places. very nice post I will visit turkeys :) I greet gordon :)

woman-2794668_1280.jpg

HEY follow back

I envisioned my daughter who attended the university "very selectively", partly for the door-opening advantages these schools provided. But I just lost my job, and although my savings can cover my retirement, I have less than I planned. My daughter is most likely to be accepted into a very selective program but is unlikely to receive help. He can attend the local university for free. The cost for the elite college he is considering will run close to $ 300,000. I can cover the tuition fee, but this will be a big enough hit. I have told him that he himself will decide where he goes to school. He has expressed a strong desire to attend public school. I feel guilty because I did not encourage him to only consider the elite school but also secretly hoping he remains local. What's your mind Name suppressed

In my country, there is no spring season.
I love istanbul.absolutely, i love president of turkey present day.

Congratulations @springmelody, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 13369 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1439.37. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62