Amazing Places #10 - Ancient Temples around Osaka (6 Great Original Pictures)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Kyomizu Tempel Kyoto.jPG

header divider.PNG

A Journey into Japans History:

Japan is definitely a country offering an amazing journey into it´s past. Especially as all the ancient Temples and Pagodas are kept in a very good condition and simply impressing by their size and beauty.

All the places you may see below got a history of more than a thousand years and each one got it´s own interesting story to listen to. In case you´re really interested into it you could actually spend weeks over there just discovering one new information after the other while enjoying these amazingly magnificent places.

During my visit in 2013 I got the pleasure to wander around almost all the Temples in Osaka, which was just a once in a lifetime experience. Below you may see some Pictures of the Kyomizu Temple, the Temple of the great Buddha, Nara and the Köfuku-ji Temple. In case you wonder which one is shown on the first picture, it´s the kyomizu temple, which is as well my favourite due to the amazing view it´s got to offer :)

Regarding the History of all of them I´ll probably just recommend you to have a look into one of the travel guides out there as they are for sure doing a great job on explaining all of it (Like the Japan Guide or Tripadvisor)

Has anyone of you already been in Japan or maybe even to one of these places?

Divider.PNG

Kyomizu Tempel Kyoto (3).JPG


Tempel des großen Buddha (4).JPG


Tempel des großen Buddha (9).JPG


Tempel des großen Buddha (43).JPG


Tempel des großen Buddha (32).JPG


header divider.PNG

Follow me @Starflyer-9000
(A happy Steemian from Germany, living in Kuala Lumpur, travelling the World!)

Sort:  

Hi @starflyer-9000 I have been to some of these places and done some post on the them too. Great post. Thanks for sharing.

thanks @scooter77, Next time I'll try to include some of your tips though 😉

Japan is such a beautifully maintained country, and the heritage is amazing.
I was there in 1991 and will never forget the fantastic temples and monuments.
Thanks for the vivid reminder.

Seems like you've really travelled a lot in those 7 years :) But I can just agree on your words, Japan is simply amazing.

You are quite the adventurer! Can't wait to travel and see places like this

I´m trying to live life to the fullest ;) Got an upvote from me, for your travelfund! Spend it wise my friend :P

I loved the temples in Japan. Like you said they are really well maintained. I went to Osaka but I had visited many temples in Kyoto the previous days. As a result, I didn't go to any temples in Osaka. I went to Universal Studios instead. Spent hours waiting in line when I could have been enjoying these! The aquarium in Osaka was really nice though.

Hey there @eitsky, I guess in case you already saw many temples in Kyoto you didn't miss out that much anymore. But for sure it'd been better than waiting in a line forever 😉

Beautiful. Dang, I really want to see some of these temples. I lived in Korea for a year and I had booked a flight to Japan but had to cancel due to work :/
I also do a lot of posts on travel so I followed and upvoted you :)

Hey @sixexgames, thanks for your vote 😉 Those temples are really awesome. I hope you get the chance to see them one day as well 😉

I like toast 🍞

Thanks, I have no doubt that I will :)

Steem on and it will even happen earlier ;)

Lol let's hope so.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starflyer-9000 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 1.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @starflyer-9000.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82