BLOG SOUTHEAST ASIA - PART ONEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my blog for my travels through southeast ASIA!! Great to see you here. You can use this blog for tips and questions about southeast Asia! This is my first time traveling by myself so I am really excited!!!

3.jpg
....^^Tiamon Island

Day 4 (something like that, I've already lost track of time)

The first day I arrived in Singapore. What incredibly crowded it is here! I went trough the crowd looking for my first hostel. This was not easy I can tell you! Especially since my hostel was right in the middle of crowded ChinaCity. I made friends with an Australian guy with whom I went to the city for a snack and a drink. We asked the taxi driver where we could go best. He dropped us off at somekind of warehouse with inside all kinds of bars with dj's. And an infinite number of poledancers and prostitutes. You allways hear the story's about this but, you never know for certain... now I do :P ! Not my kinda place so we left, the next bar we got dropped of sold beer for 10 STEEM . Right.... for that kind of prices I did not come to Asia (it seems normal for Singapore). I went back to the hostel and decided to leave for the next day. Also partly because I will see Singapore at the end of my trip again. For now, I want to see what kind of nature Asia has to offer (spoiler: IT IS AMAZING).

1.JPG
....^^My Australian buddy^^...........

The next day I took the ferry boat to Palau Tiamon. On the way there the excitement increased, by seeing al kinds of beautiful little islands. When I came to the island I grabbed a jeeptaxi to the other side of the island, because you can surf there. The ride through the jungle was an experience on it’s own. Sooooooo beautiful. When I came to the other side of the island I dropped my stuff and ate something. The rest of the day I layed in the hangup, met Adun: the house monkey, ate, slept on the beach, sleeped on the bed, drank, played chess with the guy that is running this place and slepped again till the next day. I guess I had a lot of sleep to catch up to!

22.JPG
....^^ Playing chess with the guy who runs this place^......

5.jpg
....^^The boat to Tiamon Island...^^

8.jpg
....^^Getting fleed by the house monkey....^^

17.JPG

The next day I woke at 6 o clock in the morning and the sun was starting to shine. I went out to the beach and I literally started crying over the beauty of this place. It is so amazingly amazing beautiful and relaxt! This was one of the few moments in my life that I felt intense happiness. All my stress from home and the last few months: gone at once. I really would want everyone to see this place for themselves sometimes!

16.JPG

Piece of paradise.

10.JPG

I will make a hike through the jungle in half an hour so I will speak to you next time! OH NO, ONE LAST THING: THE FOOD IS HERE THE BEST!!!!!! I wonder if there is food in Malaysia that I don’t like (any tips?) :P.

9.jpg
....^^The food OMG....^^

Please follow me!

Sort:  

It is possible to travel with less money in Asia, just be prepared to go through discomfort sometimes. But it's all part of it.

Those food make me hungry!

Keep posting about your travels @steamitbeta.

Thanks for the tips and will do diabolika!

Did you just make a mistake with your username? Or it's really like that, sorry lol.

hahaha no it was on purpose. I thought it might be an eyecatcher! It is to you apparently.
I wrote my introduction 2 days ago (did not do that yet) check it out here!!!! if you have the time.

Okaaaay, you got me! :P

Ok I'll check it our now.

I can't help but ask, my OCD wants to correct it so bad lol.

Singapore look great and hot🌴 Have a look at my travel blog if you feel like it, I have spent allot of time in Asia, Tokyo Seoul Korea and Thailand,

Will follow you!

Congratulations @steamitbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steamitbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The island is stunning. This definitely makes my bucket list. I love adventure, so I'm living vicariously through you. Enjoy your travels.
Cheers.

Hey there you are again friend ! thankyou I am enjoying it to the max mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64