Flying Emirates

in #travel6 years ago

Airbus 380 is currently the largest commercial aircraft flying. We chose to fly with Emirates because their business class is outstanding. We just flew 13 1/2 hours Seattle to Dubai, and we are now in Copenhagen which was another 6 1/2 hours.
B51427D9-0EAA-4E3E-BF99-DCF68E21527D.jpeg

We agree Emirates are outstanding! Just the lounge alone was terrific.
FE730C74-9367-4FF5-ADA0-A678D699B92E.jpeg

As well, the seats had several refreshments, iPad, and many amenities. I just appreciated the lay flat bed.
12787F2D-4CDA-4A23-8360-BA70A6E12950.jpeg
ACDF9AF0-3FAE-4E19-8987-5DBD1CAC6C1B.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it.

Sort:  

I traveled for the first time with Emirates last November. Athens to New York, business class (thanks to American Express). Best airlines ever as these were 11 hours of bliss. When I saw the economy seats I was a little stressed as I was 14kg (about 30lbs) heavier than I am now (I am about 8 kg down since you were here too...good times) but when i saw the business class seats I was relieved lol. Food, movies, music, service and even gaming were AMAZEBALLS too. I went with the boeing 777-300er, not airbus 380. Well, my next trip outside Europe will be with airbus 380...I won't stress about the economy seats either as I am super confident that I can fit very comfortably now he he ;)

Whoa, that’s excellent that you have dropped that weight!! I take it your leg has healed :)

Believe it or not, it took me until the end of June to fully heal 100%. However, I have been in beast mode for the past 30 days or so. I don't remember doing so much cardio after my military service. I do 60 minutes of jogging every morning (even when I was in England spending time with my son) and 75 minutes power-walking in the early evening. I eat x3 salad with chicken breast or tuna ( small to medium size portions) for the past 3 weeks. These past 21 days alone I lost 7,5kg, thus an avg 2,5kg per week. I decided to be like you when it comes to my eating habits as you are one of the most disciplined persons I have ever meet in my life in this department. Truth be told, however, I am about to hate chicken and tuna taste ;) lol

Holy! That is most impressive!! Too fun that you remember that about me. I wouldn’t want to turn back time but I do miss the days when I could eat whatever I wanted :)
Oh don’t start hating chicken and tuna, put some jalapeño or spice. I use Mrs Dash that has no salt OR switch to boiled eggs lol. THAT will get you back appreciating chicken and tuna lol

waaw such luxury airplane ✈️ have a wonderful day!

That looks amazing, definitely easy 13hrs flight when you can stretch your legs and back :)
is this first class?

No, this wasn't 1st, it was business class. Thanks for looking at my post :)

Oh I see, still looks amazing! I travel alot to Europe and usually United so their business class also not bad but not even close to this :)

oooo! it is amazing!!! have a beautiful flight... :)

But... but... Where's the big kitty-cat photo at the end?! :-D

That looks like a nice way to fly. It's certainly more spacious than the tourist class... Do they have a good window view up there, though?

It's been so long since I flew... The last time, though, I timed the flight to be over the Atlantic at sunset during a full moon and had a window seat. Photo op!

Haaaa, this was my first post that was done totally on my cell phone. I too was at a loss not putting the big kitty-cat at the end. Lol, too funny you noticed :)

Even the bathroom had a great view!

Congratulations @steem-samiam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06