You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monstrous Breakfast Contest | Make Me Hungry and Win SBD

in #travel6 years ago

Arthur, I'm afraid your humongous British breakfast is nothing of the sort. The one on your picture is a child's portion in the cafe's in England. A Humongous English breakfast or 'Fry up' as we call it would need to consist of 4 x rashers of bacon, 4 sausages, 2-3 eggs, beans, mushrooms, black pudding, fried bread, toast and a cup of tea to wash it all down. I'm not sure I can polish one of those off these days but my younger self had no problem. Check this one out, you won't believe it :)

Sort:  

Hooooooooooooooooly moly @steemonkey, eat that one and goes directly into a catheterization (if that's even spelled correctly).

Ok, I'm sorry, I must admit you have defeated me hahahahahahaha

And now I need to go back to London to try that out.

For sure you need to get back. The image your posting is for sure not an English breakfast. The period I have worked there my breakfasts did look really different. The ingredients are correct but not the amount 🤣

So you'll be my guest to destroy that massive breakfast @steemonkey showed us, plus he'll be the one to host us all hahahaha

What a gang we've formed here.

I'll be happy to make yous a proper fry up if you ever find yourself in northern England :)

It's on my plans @steemonkey, what part are you in? I've only been to London.

I'm in Wigan which lies in between Manchester and Liverpool in the north of England. Happy to show you around if you ever find yourself nearby.

Oh yeah dude, I wanted to visit Liverpool because of The Beatles hahaha classic

The Beatles were one of the greatest weapons ever to come out of the UK. There's a very interesting under story to them. Their global impact was very well managed. Look into the work of Mark Devlin, it's very interesting indeed. That's not to say they weren't a great band of course :)

Haha...maybe that's why they call it a 'Fry up'. You eat the fried food and your cholesterol goes up :)

Basically yes, have you ever seen that place in the US called "The Heart Grill"?

Yeah man....they eat things in the US that make us Brits have to turn away. They are the kings of cholesterol. Some of the greasy, fatty food over there is horrendous:)

ahhahaha I avoind those things, I used to eat junk food all day when I was in university... 'till one day I got a minuscule stone in a kidney. Dude! that small bastard hurts

Nothing like a British fry up on a hangover. If i was in Australia Arthur Id do the old vegemite and avo on toast...

Very true that is. A good fry up can indeed exorcise a demonic hangover. I've used the remedy quite a few times over the years :)

"exorcise a demonic hangover" hahahahahahah

When I used to drink, a good coffee or Mata would do the trick.

Oh yeah! I remember eating avocados on toask in Chile, It's so strange! Here in Brazil we don't do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82