You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mentor 31 Years Strong, Blockchain Memory Project

in #travel6 years ago

It is impressive how your friendship still remained so intense, when you talk about your mentor it sounds that she is a relative, very close and dear person. It is easy to see this respect and I would even say Love on your photograph. You are lucky you have had such a mentor who guided you and I like the idea "We are all students and teachers to each other" that can come only from open heart person, who is still keen to learn.

The mosaic wall of the house and the ground are amazing, it must be really hard job to plan the pattern and time consuming to recreate it on wall.

Just the moment when I was looking at it, I recalled impressive place in Vienna with the place that was created by Artist Friedensreich Hundertwasser, but I assume you must have heard about him.

I bet your mentor is really proud of you and was glad to see. Thank you for sharing such wonderful moment.

Wish you a nice weekend, cheers, @Stef1

Sort:  

what a really great comment @stef1, thank you!
Bev really is family to me, something like an older sister or best friend for sure. And you are SO right that "we are all teachers and students" was an important one and really does take an open person to live by it. I think of back in 1988 when I was 20 and she was 46 and how boring she must have found most of my words/ideas, but she never treated me as if I knew less or was too young, only with respect. This really made all the difference for me as a young woman! Still today this is the case, she is 76 and I am 50 and again she is so wise but I feel completely valued and respected.

Thanks for your insight and I thought I'd share her response to this post, she just wrote me an email 10 minutes ago. She's not on steemit but reads my blog sometimes.

Ruthie -
I read your blog just now.
What a wonderful post!
Communication goes two ways and the more open, sincere, and curious both parties are, the deeper and more trustful the connection. You and I have always approached life with open hearts (for better or worse) and I think that's why we've grown together. Right from the start you struck me as someone who works hard, who questions existence, and who has the desire to dig deeper - and with a distance on things that allows for objectivity and humor.
I'm glad our visit was meaningful to you. It surely was for me.

Love you dearly.❤❤

Thank you for sharing such wonderful message from Bev, I can imagine how happy and proud she felt reading your post and the comments of other people. Who have thought few years back that this would be possible to share thoughts, photographs and even express emotions that brought up while creating something that you love, your art, hobby and even the sweet memories.

What I also wanted to mention I think when Bev was your mentor back in your study years, it was not boring but I would have thought it opened a window to another world that been see by a new creative personality and this feeling of discovery of new artist, who have so many ideas that sometimes realistic but sometimes not nevertheless it is enjoyable to imagine how it would be.

Thank you for sharing this moment of your friendship dear @natureofbeing and my warm regards to Bev too.

Cheers, @Stef1

:-) very sweet of you, I appreciate hearing your perspective and you're probably right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87