You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ronda, one of the oldest cities in Spain. Part 2 The Museum

in #travel5 years ago

Thank you for taking to the museum, it must be a huge museum and you must have spent a long time walking along. There are few stand where I probably spent longer time. First watches, I mentioned in past, my hubby is repairing watches and he is a real fond of old watches. I also love them, especially old pocket one with mechanical wind up mechanism. There are few antiques, I believe any collector would be glad to have them in their collection. Another place is musical instruments. My son plays piano and he is really good in it, recently started guitar, so he would stay there for sometime I believe looking through those musical instruments.
As to me, I probably would learn more about telescopes and microscopes I used to use microscope due to my work in the past so would be interesting how it was looking in early ages. The history of Spain is really impressive, that museum reflects a Golden Era for Spain and I believe they are very proud of it. I have never been in Spain therefore I am grateful for this little pick into that wonderful country and culture :)

Sort:  

It was nice to hear that you liked the pictures from the museum.

Hi @stef1

Yes, it took time to go around taking the pictures and studying everything.

But I love museums and old things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84