A piece of Japan - Random Tour Log

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hey, I am Stephen. :)
I am going to share my experience in Japan trip and some pictures while that I took there.
Like every country, Japan has many layers of culture which cannot be explored in one or two trips.
Those are random pictures and I will comment on what those are for you.

20170430_130118.jpg
Kinryu Ramen
Kinryu is Golden Dragon in Japnese and Ramen is an affordable Japanese dish that everybody enjoys.
This specific Ramen chain is pretty famous around Dotonbori area for its cheap taste, decent and traditional (or old-fashioned) taste and well, as you can see, outstanding sign. Nice place to visit. But if you cannot eat pork for any reason be aware that they use pork stock.

20170503_120236.jpg
Pieces of plastics.
Seriously, Japanese people sharpened their craftsmanship of making sample plastic food to art's level. It is pretty common to a Japanese restaurant display those kinds of samples outside of their place. Which can help you to choose what to eat when you are not familiar with their language. :)

20170812_155819.jpg
Platic food, cont'd
Actually, I could see the progression of making plastic food skill when I visit old and new restaurants in Japan. Older restaurant's plastic food has more vivid and exaggerated color and texture but nowadays they tend to be more natural and even more realistic.

20170502_130813.jpg
Takoyaki
I don't sure how can I upload a vertical picture without let steemit modify it as a horizontal one. (Please let me know) But this is a picture of small Takoyaki place. "Tako" means octopus and Yaki means "Roasted". But Takoyaki is more than a just roasted octopus. It is a ball-shaped pie that has pieces of octopus in it. It is a common street food of Japan which you can find literally everywhere. I highly recommend you to try this with Japanese beer. :)

20170430_090158.jpg

Huge sign with a shape of a crab
The white banner that crosses the crab's body says June 22th is a Day of Crab. Well, you can find Mr.crab at the center of Dotonbori area. In real life, the crab actively moves to proves people how tasty he is. Well, at least it is not something that you can see every day.

I will keep post more about places I visit. If you liked my article please let me know.
If you have specific thing that you want to see on Japan, also let me know.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @stephenjang! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stephenjang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82