Getting lost and finding beauty

in #travel6 years ago

Just yesterday I was hosting an event at my mountain LARP site in Toyota Japan. During the event one NPC had to chase a PC. As part of the story-line, the NPC was an Elf killer, and the PC was an Elf. As my character was there to defend the Elf, I had to chase after the NPC.
These are some of the NPCs. My son is second on the left. The other players are Japanese.
IMG_3657[1].JPG

I got lost during the chase. My mountain area is very large, with many hills and valleys. It took me an hour to return to our camp site. IMG_3721[1].JPG

So while I was lost, I took photos of thistles. The Thistle is one of the symbols of Scotland. I have Scottish heritage and was delighted to see them! I decided to let them grow rather than pick them.

IMG_3876.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56