Another Travel Loving Steemian In The Stowaway Spotlight...I Think It's About Time You Met @delishtreats!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

So I am constantly on the lookout for people with a genuine passion for travel, ready to share the highlights and even lowlights of their wanderings with us...

After all what kind of Stowaway would I be if I didn't have one eye on that next adventure? Well I've got a treat for you today...You could say it's a delish-treat. When it comes to Steemians with itchy feet, always moving, ever-ready to take on the next journey inspired by that nagging wanderlust that lurks in the back of the mind there are few as committed to epic adventures as @delishtreats

@delishtravels...How on earth do you expect me to look at this stunning vista without breaking into the hiiiiils are aliiiive with the sound of m...?


All 3 images sourced from the wonderful Steemian @delishtravels

What is it that prompts a person to just up-and-go when it comes to investigating amazing sights that grab their imagination? @delishtreats has given us some clues along the journey about just how she reached this point in her life.

I grew up in a small town in Slovakia close to the Ukrainian border. When I was a child I didn't have an opportunity to explore the beauty of my home country. I’m coming from a poor farmer family, so we didn't have money to travel and the priority was to finish the work anyway. I spent most of my holidays with my grandparents.

After school we went to the field to take care of our vegetables and fruits and we prepared for the next school day in the evening. The only free day was Sunday. We went to the church in the morning, prepared the lunch and spent the rest of the day together as a family.

When I went to the university I realized that this is not how I want my life to be. I wanted to travel and explore the world. I was dreaming about experiencing new cultures and lifestyles, so I studied hard to be able to find a good job to make my dreams come true.

Travel is my passion and now I can finally enjoy it 😊

Is there any better experience than travelling? Only returning home to see our loved ones, like an adorable Niece for instance...


an incredibly happy family


I think many of us can relate to that story...I myself have mentioned how I started this blog because I have always enjoyed being a virtual stowaway on the travel-journey that others embark upon as I have not had the money in my life to afford to visit many of the places myself.


After spending 9 years stuck in finance as she describes it @delishtreats has finally spread her wings and allowed her imagination to fly. I have recently enjoyed reading about her travels in Berlin, Mallorca and an incredibly, interesting place in the Netherlands.

Nope...It's not the Amazon...Nope not a rainforest in Bolivia...It is in Amsterdam! ((I was surprised too)).


Another side to the Netherlands you thought you knew!


A dedicated vegan @delishtreats also shares some incredible recipes and dishes that you may be unfamiliar with, but just as with the travel, maybe in a culinary way it is time to try something a little out of the ordinary?


Martina has some cool, recipe ideas

Do take a moment to stop by the @delishtreats blog

It may give you a new perspective on the world and although I don't want to give any spoilers...A little travelbug tells me that soon ((September onwards)) there will be travels to some truly amazing destinations ((remember, if she asks you, that I never hinted at parts of Asia being among them.)) All posts feature some beautiful photos and many that make food look like something you could truly fall in love with. 😁

I really should give a shout-out to a lovely, community spirited lady, always looking for an opportunity to promote the great work of others @lynncoyle1 who told me all about the wonderful blog of @delishtreats!

Space is never an issue, there is plenty of space for more friends on the journey if you fancy stowing away too 😁

Sort:  

I don't even know what to say..

THANK YOU SO MUCH for this!!! You described what I do in much better way than I would be able to :D You made my day!

You are so much more than welcome😁

My other great passion is to share and promote the work of wonderful Steemians that I come across in my Steemit travels. If you would allow me I would dearly love to share some of your amazing photography in place of the images I have used. I did not want to do this without permission.

Take great care, have fun and may your your journey be magnificent and take in some great sights along the way 😁

Of course! You can share any of my photos that you like :)

Thank you again! I will keep sharing my journey here so you can travel 'with me' ;)

Oh...Now I am pleased. You may notice I do not have the most professional posts, I am certainly no expert, I just have a passion to share the great work of others...But let me assure you that now the post contains your amazing photography, I am much happier with it.

Thankyou 😎

It looks lovely! And you are great in sharing work of others! :)

Just one thing - this little one is our niece :) She might look a little bit like my husband but she is actually his brothers child :)

Thankyou so much and duly noted about that adorable Niece :)

You may have noticed by now...that when I respond from my phone it responds from the wrong account haha 😎

Oh yes, I noticed :) but I understood that it was you so didn't point that out :)

He really did do a great job, didn't he @delishtreats! Your work deserves more exposure and I'm glad he chose you to write his post on :)

Oh, he did an amazing job! Thank you Lynn! It's so nice to hear it from such a great blogger like you!

Beautiful @stowaway!! You did her work justice :)

Thankyou very much for the idea...Thanks to you, I now know another wonderful Steemian who I ((with trademark over-familiarity)) now consider a friend.

Always incredibly happy to cross paths with you. Take great care of you and that bloke at home 😎 I hope today is one of the very best days!

Thank you so much @stowaway! Now I can take pleasure in crossing paths with "two" of you 😅

Congratulations @stowaway! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63