You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silk Road Diaries: Pamir Highway, Part I

in #travel6 years ago

If we'd had any of this information prior to our trip . . . then perhaps we wouldn't have been surprised by the land mines.

You trooper, you! I'd never have SET OFF on this trip, if I had known. That sign makes no bones about what mines do to you, does it!?

Your epic/heroic experience is exactly what I've been looking for on Steemit!
I shall be following every part with bated breath.
People really go there? Yes, they do. And people really live there. That road makes for the most optimistic bridge weaving around all those machine guns.

Sort:  

Ahhh thank you so much for your supportive comments :D It's taken a long time to share this stuff so it means a lot to know it's being appreciated! It took me stupidly long to write that post, but I'll try my best to keep up a steady pace... hopefully weekly x

Take as much time as you need! I know how much (ridiculous) time goes into such heart-felt posts. I'll be keeping an eye out for as long as it takes (until I need to be off again by the end of May...). Enjoy the post-processing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23