Sort:  

We really appreciate you saying that @ sumatranate! Most days, it still doesn't quite seem real that we are fortunate enough to be doing this.

I lived overseas for over 10 years. We all have different lengths of a honeymoon period when we first arrive in a new country. Sounds like you did not have one at all.

I saw a lot of people go through culture shock. Most people had a 4-week honeymoon, and then major culture shock until month #6. Of course, the length of time is different for different people.

But after culture shock subsided, I still had culture stress. Some events were culturally challenging, but they no longer stopped me in my tracks.

Keep pressing on and keep sharing on Steemit!

The first few days were pretty rough for us, but now (a couple weeks after this video was shot) we're definitely in the honeymoon phase that you described.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85