You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Scuba Diving Thoughts on Narrow Roads' (Part #237)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi @velimir
Thanks for sharing your travel diary in a distinct style. It is refreshing to read that you bring cross disciplinary scenario of motor biking and scuba. I remember doing my maiden scuba diving in Maldives several years ago and I must tell you that it is not my cup of tea. 10 meters down the surface, i suffocated, panicked and wanted to call it a quit.

My diver instructor friend teases me me till this day for my "chickening out." and chances are he will haunt me for all my life. But one thing I learnt that day is that every one has limitations. I had mine.

So yeah I believe when you said that people can get injured and hospitalized from badly done Scuba trip.

One the subject of my absolute love, the motorcycle ride. I have been a biker since I was 12 years old. I love to ride country roads that lead to small settlements and off the beaten tracks. Someday you should ride motorcycle in Nepal. You will love it.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your upvote @velimir. I appreciate it very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81