I take you where I live: The island of Reunion [Presentation]

in #travel7 years ago


Hello everyone I start this series of post to share with you my passion: the island of Reunion, which is also where I live.

The island of Reunion is a French island located in the Indian Ocean (southern hemisphere) not far from Madagascar and Mauritius, it belongs to the Mascarene archipelago.

On the island there are about 900 000 inhabitants, which does not even represent the population of Toulouse (fourth city of France) for an area of ​​2503 km2 if you do the calculations it is less than 350 inhabitants per km2, but this is explained by the fact that most of the island is not inhabited because the population is essentially on the coast.

That's what I can tell you in introduction on this island so dear to my heart.

I forget: it is a volcanic island located on one of the most active hotspots on the planet, many endemic species people the island, the shark ... and full of other subject that I keep for my next posts.

See you soon 😊


PS: Forgive my english sometimes aproximatif, I do my best

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 19.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @sunsetlover
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sunsetlover to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

hi,
sunsetlover,nice to read about you.
am jeevansantoshi from india,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you.So,can also follow me.
Best of luck!

Congratulations @sunsetlover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'd never really heard of Reunion until I had to do a visa run from Madagascar, was so beautiful and such incredible reefs surrounding your island. Look forward to seeing more pictures from your piece of paradise.

Congratulations @sunsetlover! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sunsetlover! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49