Steemit Is Shaped To Create Steemians; Let's Keep It That Way. I Did Some Recovery In Boracay. Will Be Full-Steem Again.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago
This post was posted a few hours late!

Agreed, i am doing Boracay but it was all mixed. 

A day after my mama's burial, we headed to Boracay, to do some form of recovery in the midst of nature.


I am managing to laugh and stuff but its all mixed. I even managed to generate some off-key dance but it was all mixed.



On a normal day, i am not any longer very good at generating really-happy feelings. 

The hormones for leisure aren't any longer within me.

Among other things; things no longer very much impress/interest/fascinate me after the first time. I feel like even in my imagination, i have reached these heights-of-places and upon eventually seeing or experiencing these heights in real-life, the interest isn't any longer full.

The best thing i think i end up doing within these seemingly fun/nature-laden moments, is ponder about the Creator and how glorious He is. 

On the other hand, i go through these times when i look at proceedings and think; "life in this system of things does have so-so-so much limits and i start to question, what i am doing in it". Really, one can't do so much; it's not all limitless.

Laugh too much and the tummy can burst.
Drink too much soda/wine/even champagne and soon, the doctors can go; "Kidney mishap".
Eat too much and you will not like how you'll feel from a bloated tummy/obesity/diabetes.

So just what is life and so-called enjoyment all about? Why are they caps everywhere?

There is a lot to realize when you buy out time to ponder and i tend to do loads of those, even in my play moment, especially, when i get to spend times in nature. Well, in this particular outing, i was doing some form of recovery, so it wasn't all fun. There were a ton of times where my thinking was "i wish i was spending this time and money with my mama, while she was alive. I did want to give my mama "skyscrapers". As she suffered all her life, i was willing to wait it out, till skyscraper was ready, to give her whispers of good news. I no longer wanted to appease or console her with peanuts. 

Overall, money spendable on only you, isn't so valuable afterall. "Trips" (pleasure) have caps. You have one body and one tummy (stomach).

Note: I understand fully, how Dan created bitshares, then steem, then left for EOS or Ned deciding to make steemit open-source etc

Life is very deeper things than eating & drinking and mediocre merry. 


We do tend to hype many of these emotions a bit too much, like these things are all there is and are limitless afterall. However, if life is eating and drinking and eat and drinking have caps, then is this life limitless? If your heart skips beats too much and it can cut and fail, then is this paradise? "There has got to be something more".

Boracay


Twas all mixed. 

I did the fun activities along with the thinking/pondering/wondering etc After everything, we had only one day of full-blown activities. 

The next day; today, is departure-day, thus, from "no activities" in mind, we still ended up doing two activities; one in which my heart had no choice but to cut from extreme emotions as a speed boat pulled my weak ass around, bouncing me around against thick water ripples while i held on for dear life and the other activity resolved me to some calmness as we went under sea to look for nemo.

videos to be uploaded later!!!

In the under water activity, i had my moments where i knelt down to do special prayers. I tend to want to do prayers at times like this, when i am in nature or perhaps on nature. E.g once, when i got on top of a high hill in Batangas. 


Why We Had To Rush Matters

The whole leisure-endeavor was meant to be some form of recovery, all before my sister's departure flight on Saturday. So basically, we were to leave for Boracay (from Manila) early on Wednesday (Nov 29, 2017), after my mama's burial on Tuesday (Nov 28, 2017), so we can have at least have half-a-day of activities, on Wednesday, then enjoy the whole of Thursday and even a major part of Friday but that was far from the case as the only rushed package we found, was to have us depart Manila at 3 pm Wednesday and return 9 pm on Friday (Dec 1, 2017).

On Wednesday, flights were delayed by hours and we spent another set of hours on travelling to the hotel, when we arrived Boracay. Most of Wednesday, was spent on exhaustion.


A lot learned

We tend to think "invincibility" a bit too much and set too many unnecessary protocols and in reality, eat ourselves over nothing, when in reality we are so-dust. "Oh you spammed me/Oh you misspelled my name/You forgot the "Sir-part" of my name/I am whale, you are minnow, so you can't send me a memo using 0.001, it's spam etc Hahaha so? Look at the bigger picture; in reality, you are so all-dust! 

In the real world; in the jungle; a lizard vs you; a lizard has more guts.

And if you gather all the money in the world and own it; so?

"There is a limit to life in this system and how much we can explore while in it", is most of what i re-learned in these past few days during my mum's passing away and in the few days of leisure and recovery. 

So don't think people like Ned etc know not what they are doing, when they open-source steemit, for instance. 

They simply have established that there are deeper things to life than hoarding temporary goodies etc
Your money will only ever have full essence when used on behalf of others, same applies to all your accolades, intellect and genius because you have one mouth & one body etc @surpassinggoogle

Steemit Is Shaped To Create Steemians

Steemians are givers, receivers, innovators, awesomest version of human

Let's keep it that way!


Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

 

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful, especially in terms of giving me the direly needed extra drive & strength. Overall, there is no doubt, that i have been here on steemit, proven, solid and i will keep on being here!  

Steemit is in my books and my heart has a soft spot for it and this will  keep on because upon it, i kept my legacies and even my sad stories and most utmostly, i get to have awesome YOU. 

For humans and steemians, i am all in, for you all

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. 

For the tech people on steem, like developers etc you can certainly now use this full RPC 256GB public node: 

wss://steemd.steemgigs.org

Let's Go!!!

 Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented).  

"Everyone has something to offer!" 

My community effort & steemit growth efforts is most of my witness effort, along with running a full public rpc node 256GB to balance the steem ecosystem, thus, the use of #witness-update.

Sort:  

I'm so glad to see you on the road to mending. You've been on my mind a lot recently. Actually I am going to write to you in chat about something, so take a look when you have a chance.

Among other things; things no longer very much impress/interest/fascinate me after the first time. I feel like even in my imagination, i have reached these heights-of-places and upon eventually seeing or experiencing these heights in real-life, the interest isn't any longer full.

It's like you plucked that straight out of my head, we are so very kindred in this regard. But recently I have been planning a trip west to places I've not been and truly hoping that there will be new impressions/atmosphere that will rejuvenate me, as I have always loved to travel and spend time in in new places. I also plan on meeting a number of steemit friends which is the best part-- and it's given me a new sense of purpose. Along with the motivation to do certain things like getting in better shape again via exercise and diet, I've already begun to see results :)

My heart continues to be with you. Much love Terry xxoo

I wish you love and awesomeness. We really need to talk soon, so you can pour those things fully out. It is a tough road. You are in my prayers. With hopes and prayers, his case can be saved. I will visit you in chat soon. It's so so so tough, i wont lie. My dad's case is there. I so want to talk to him or hug him or something but he may not be allowed to travel cos of health. I still pray. Sometimes i tire out totally in a fight cos in reality, if someone suffers all their life and more critical suffering comes again out of nowhere, then what's the fight about. Many times, it doesn't make sense and some eat suffering like its daily bread

Wow. Amazing @surpassinggoogle. I an glad you are handling this well. You are just the best. I know what it fewls like to miss a parent. I lost one and i was devasted. But you are here handling it so well. I feel bad for not handling it well as i should then. I believe i can contribute to the world at large. All the things i didnt do for my dad, i will do tbem to the world, to the people in far Africa who have no hope. I am really making up my mind to do this as i am typing this. Your kind is rare. Each day you encourage me to be a betrwr person with your kind words. I still noted that statement you made when a follower of yours said that you should collect the steem dollars made fron that post you made. I saw how you gracefully responded to him without even being offensive even when you needed to be. After that i said a word of prayer for you that if it will take God anything to bless you and your work, let him do it. There is now an emotional connection between I and you. One of my aspirations in life is to meet with you. I want to see this guy that has blown my mind with his level of positivity and world changing mindset.
There was a time I couldn’t think of Dad without a tear. When I returned to work, I had to make a determined effort not to swell up when colleagues offered condolences.

But I discovered that I could still enjoy my Dad’s “company” by recalling the good times we shared. The laughs, the trips, and the DIY jobs that seemed to take forever.
Thank you once again. I am a huge fan for your witness. Pls do well to keep us updated with your @steemgigs current position on the chart so we know how far we have come. God bless yoy and have a nice journey back

You are rare gem for expressing this beauty. Its all tough. Nothing like the physical presence. Even my mum's liveless body fixed and healed me. I was with it for 30 minutes and it was still special. I am your fan. We will not heal fully but we will do more good all the same. For the sake of generations yet unborn, we would. Stay awesome switie.
I am not with my dad either and i want to pass all love to him but it's looking like airports won't him fly cos of his health condition. My entire life i have been in a mix. Hardly of my decision-making has been easy, evem the very simple ones in simple conversations have been complex but i was created to carry load. Jehovah help us not to breakdown in Jesus' name amen. I read this just now and it helped: https://wol.jw.org/en/wol/dt/r1/lp-e/2017/12/5

Awesome. Am overjoyed by this post. I've been waiting to sew a post like this from you after that experience, and it couldn't have me come anytime better.
I lost my dad when I was 17,and it was difficult getting over it. It took me a long time- close to 7years,and I felt like blaming God.
If I had witnessed your posts from the time of your seeking for prayers, to her death, and finally to this one, I sure would have recovered far much faster.
You don't know how many lives you are making productive again in a short while after they experienced such trails.
I pray this recovery will be permanent, and you'll grow from strength to strength.

Philippians 3:13-14

'*

' Brothers, I do not consider myself to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and reaching forward to what is ahead, I pursue as my goal the prize promised by God’s heavenly call in Christ Jesus.'

Keep moving forward Terry

Your comment is sweet like sugar. You followed the journey and drew awesomeness from it. May Jehovah help soothe our hearts and bring us to full recovery in Jesus name amen

😱😱😱 Receiving Such a compliment from you makes my heart so so merry.butterflies are filling my stomach. I even showed it to my siblings, they've heard so much about you and #untalented . A big amen to that prayer. Thank you
God bless you Terry.

So awesome. Stay awesome. And bring your siblings here. Let's all be together

Hello @surpassinggoogle
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @gabrielinnocent to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Wow. Dubai is really fun. Really liked that underwater pic. It still proves that immediate family is everything. I am really inspired by you. God knows that the former me wont handle this easily bcos your experience has really changed me. I have learnt great lessons from you on how to handle disappointment ans having a positive mindset towards it. Missing a parent is natural, and if you were very close, you'll need time to adjust.
Time heals the acuteness of pain, but you may continue to miss your parent. After five years, I still miss Dad very much. Hardly a week goes by that I don’t think of him, but it used to be hardly a day.
Don’t wish time away in the hope you can speed up the healing process. Recovery will happen at its own natural pace. God bless you and all your visions. In any way i can, i will suppprt you and be a part of all you do. Have a safe trip back. Life can only get better.

The pain will always exist. Recovery for me, is diverting this pain aright and putting it to good use in touching many lives positively. Thank you for letting yourself learn from me

Exacty and i must say its the best to do.
It's very important to return to your favorite activities or your passion. if you want to come close to feeling whole again. Whether you loved to make lives better which i know its your goal, or inspire others or eradicate poverty, don't deny yourself your favorite activities for any reason of which i know that you have a better mindset and dreams. Soon you'll see that you can find some happiness -- even if only a little bit -- in doing your favorite things and pursuing your dreams. Mum will be proud definitely. Cant wait for your return @surpassinggoogle

It's true that you are an inspiration to too many steemians @surpassinggoogle ....

Steemians are givers, receivers, innovators, awesomest version of human

Yes indeed! And you are giver and awesomest version of human ;)
Not trying to buttering you. Its the naked truth that I am showing you <3 I have brought 7 newbies to steemit by telling you, showing them your content and many more to come :) You are the person who let me believe in myself by your first contest, you are the one because of whom my mama kiss me on my head after a while <3 You are one and only our boy #Terry :)

Real sweetness. Thank you for sharing these aspects of me. It encourages

Man you encourage us <3

I am one of them that @taimoorahmad brought in steemit ...
proud to be part of #untalented family

Hello @surpassinggoogle
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @abdullahzahid to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

"Oh you spammed me/Oh you misspelled my name/You forgot the "Sir-part" of my name/I am whale, you are minnow, so you can't send me a memo using 0.001, it's spam etc'

This really got me laughing.

Back to the holiday you had, you have really stunned me in the way you've handled this situation. It's not easy at all, I know cause Ive lost a parent too.
I believe mum would be so pleased in heaven right now seeing you move on. She is enjoying God's presence in heaven, and would not want to see you in grief.
She knows you miss her, but I believe she feels better knowing you are impacting lives despite the trial. Thanks so much.

And for the dance, the video was really lovely, your could not wait to get the huwaii crown of your head and put your cap.
Lovely dance step, and nice dance from your sisters too.
That underwater expedition blew my mind. I had not seen any stuff like that.
Kudos.

Sweet. You spotted all the details and the crown and cap part. The mindset i am applying is keep her alive by doing greater measures of good. It is not full recovery, can't ever be but this life of mine she spotted since i was young and she allowed it, even the others mamas, mama me. She is that selfless too and my dad was on a similar course. He broke down and i carry his mantle. I couldn't do much for her but she always know of my loving intentions as i always made it known. I will try to fulfill those loving intentions towards others and Jehovah grant us favor to meet one another in Paradise in Jesus' name amen

True, the intentions behind the giving or thought of giving is actually the main thing in giving.
Just as the saying goes,

' The intention behind our giving and receiving is the most important thing. When the act of giving is joyful, when it is unconditional and from the heart, then the energy behind the giving increases many times over.' - Deepak Chopra

Am sure you really wanted to spoil your mum(we all do), but her having this knowledge is(I use 'is' because she lives on) most priceless to her.

@surpassinggoogle.
Wow. I am so so overjoyed to see this. This is really good. I love that you.
I am encouraged by this.
When we meet real tragedy in life, we can react in two ways – either by losing hope and falling into self-destructive habits or by using the challenge to find our inner strength. Really glad you chose the happy part and i am sure we all happy for you. I saw the video and it was liked. :)

Yes, thank you.
Basically, we will keep her alive by touching as many lives as possible postively

Yes God bless you abundantly.
When there is a fear of loss, it signals an attachment to the item that is at risk of being lost. The fear of loss has caused many to freeze into a mode of inaction in their lives. People grow attached to the things in their lives. Things like their career, their status, their salary, their lifestyle, etc. To pursue something different would mean relinquishing all of these things they have come to associate as part of their lives. Because of this fear of loss, some people choose to put their dreams on hold —
But you have chosen a part that will affect lives and make your look down from heaven and be proud. May you touch as much lives as you envisioned. God bless you @surpassinggoogle

that's why you are so inspiring @surpassinggoogle

Yes, with all your money, you cannot use it on the other life. You are here on earth with a purpose and to be like Jesus. That is what I know, however, humans have free will that is why it is not happening..I love this post. It is giving me a life's realization.

Yep switie. Nice to have met with you today

Money is nothing you cannot bring it when you die. The best thing you can do while on earth is to share whatever you have and help whenever you can. I have seen all those photos of your meet-up with my friends last night Terry, nice to see you being with them and looking good. I don't have the chance being with them because am far from Manila and no one can take care of my son with special needs. I am just contented seeing you guys together. God bless you more.

This is very true sis!

It was a privilege to have met you finally!

i'm so happy with you bro. terry...
i'm so happy to see you guys..happy...

-life is so short..
let our self away from the stress,
let's recover our loss into happiness and love.
lets move on and be happy..
and face the new chapter of life..

as they always say's,
after the rain,
there will be a
sunshine in our life..

always think positive..
you are strong man bro.terry.. @surpassinggoogle

take care always my friend...

Thank you bro

Dear @surpassinggoogle, This is better than average for you, and its so decent that you take time for that event, you expected to restore, and at such a critical point in time thinking back on what you could have done that you didnt do will extremely not well.
Life has worked out with the passing of your mom, you are solid man and you did well as a child. You couldnt have improved the situation, she will grin from paradise in an agreeable place knowing you have turned out a decent man.
My all the best dependably for you and need bless your face constantly.

Thank you for a loveable comment

this post shows how strong you are Terry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14