You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the way to Wroclaw - Transit in Budapest (x2)

in #travel6 years ago

I spent some time in Budapest about 10 years ago. Such a beautiful city.

I have a funny story about getting busted on the tram for not "validating" my ticket - the Hungarian tram "police" scared the bajeezus out of me!

I didn't validate my ticket (I had a bunch of them already paid for) because I couldn't figure out how to use the onboard validation thingy (circa 1915) and none of the passengers seemed too worried about helping me. One stop later and dun dun dun..... Big scary tram police donned their black armbands.

In the end I got off without repercussion but certainly a story I shall never forget! I'll have to tell you the whole hilarious mess of it someday.

XXXOOO
~T

Sort:  

Hahaha :D that's how its done with dramatic entrance :) Looking forward for that story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89