Beautiful Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden36.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden is the beautiful and largest botanical garden in Thailand. It is situated in Mae Rim District, Chiang Mai province, in the North of Thailand.

There are various kinds of plants all over the area. They were planted among wild nature. I especially love these beautiful flowers. I think, they can create beautiful scenery to the place.

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden37.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden33.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden29.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden30.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden32.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden31.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden28.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden35.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden34.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden27.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden26.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden18.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden25.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden21.jpg

You can walk around and admire the nature closely, especially, when you are on the Canopy Walkway which is the highlight of this place. You will see wonderful panorama view of the mountain and the green forest around.

The walkway is very long, more than 400 meters, and more than 20 meters high from the ground. It is the only one walkway that was built like this in Thailand.

So, you will have good exercise and touch fresh air and nice, peaceful atmosphere while walking.

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden24.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden38.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden22.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden23.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden9.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden8.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden11.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden5.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden6.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden7.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden4.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden12.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden13.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden16.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden17.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden2.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden1.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden15.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden14.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden10.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden3.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden20.jpg

Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden19.jpg

Apart from relaxing place, this garden is also a great place for studying nature, plants and has outstanding landscape. And, I think, this place is not only good for your eyes, but also good for your health.

If you love nature, you would certainly love this place, like me. And I do really hope that these photos can make you feel refreshed.

Sort:  

Such a beautiful place. The flowers are so colorful and I was happy to see the white ones in the mix because I know how much you love them. The close-up of the white one is amazing. The green scenery is beautiful too. I have never been to a botanical garden so thank you for bringing this one to me. : )

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Yeah! I know you know me well, my dear sis! These flowers are beautiful and the white ones are my favorites. I'm happy to hear that you found the place interesting. ;)

I bet you can see hundreds of stars at night in that location.

Yeah! You're right! We can see beautiful sky with hundreds of stars at night, as you said, for sure! How about your stars? I miss them very much and do hope to see them via your photos very soon….

Many thanks for your comment and your kind support. ;)

I have been busy with other projects but I hope to get time for more dark sky photography soon.

Ah! I’m happy to hear that and look forward to seeing your photos of dark sky and stars with much interest! ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.246 which ranks you at #2557 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 2569).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much for this useful information. ;)

I would love to walk in the canopy (tall part of the trees) on that walkway. That would be a great view of the forest. Very special to be up there, seeing it from a "bird's eye view". I wonder if it sways when you are up so high.
All the flowers and bananas (?) are beautiful. But I'm partial to the yellow ones that look like puffballs. Thanks for sharing another amazing area of your wonderful countryside. Cheers

Yeah! Walking on the canopy walkway is great with the “bird eye view” and it’s good to be among green forest like this. Good question! The walkway may not sway because it’s made of metal.

I think, it’s wild banana tree. Yes, all flowers are beautiful, I especially like the yellow ones, too. Its name in Thai is “Dao Rueng”, Dao means star and Rueng means bright or shining. “Dao Rueng” may mean bright or shining star like its appearance. Really interesting name, right?

Thanks so much for your nice comment. ;)

Wow! I like the walkway! You could be talking to those tall trees up there!
So many bright flowering plants! I would love to be in this walkway for a day, having a picnic and take a nap too! Then I’ll get some small plants for my garden!!
Very cheerful photos for a cloudy day here!!

Cheers.

Yeah! Talking to those tall trees while walking on the walkway would be really great and I totally agree with you, having a picnic and take a nap is good idea!

Yeah! Those flowers and some small plants can certainly create beautiful scenery in your garden. I would love to have some of them in my larger garden, too.

Many thanks for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that you like the photos and the place. ;)

คนไทยนี่ชั่งคิดสร้างสรรค์ สร้างทางเดินชมธรรมชาติรอบๆได้แบบว่าหายห่วงเรื่องคนเราเดินเหยียบย่ำต้น หญ้าเล็กๆ บนพื้นดิน และเดินชมในที้สูงๆ อากาศ คงดีมากๆ และได้เห็นวิวมุมสูงสบายๆเลย....🇹🇭👍🏼😀

ใช่ค่ะ ความคิดสร้างสรรค์มากค่ะ อากาศคงจะดีมากๆ โดยเฉพาะหน้าหนาวนะคะ ชอบที่ได้เห็นวิวมุมสูงๆ แบบนี้ด้วยค่ะ ขอบคุณมากค่ะ ;)

Wow that is wonderful photography and amazing bridge . so fantastic location,
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad that you like the place and the photos.

Have a wonderful day! ;)

@tangmo, That's tremendous naturalize photo clicks you caught from Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden. Flowers very stunning and ever green background giving cool mind to us. Nice work friend.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that this can give cool mind to you. I love these flowers, too. ;)

So much greenery and beautiful views from this track. Nice walk. Thank you @tangmo!

Yeah! There are so much greenery and beautiful views, as you said, I absolutely agree and I do really love this.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. ;)

Such a joyful post interesting shots there very colourful :D

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad you like my post and the photos. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86