Travel for food photography

in #travel4 years ago


A few day I have gone to a place where every food is related to pumpkin. So I have learn of the dishes.Pumpkin is also one of my favorite vegetable.It taste little sweet not too much.The sweetness of this vegetable is perfect to eat.Pumpkin can be used in diverse cooking, such as pumpkin fry, pumpkin soup, pumpkin with fish kari etc.

20200519_162643.jpg

Today I have cooked pumpkin fry.

Ingredients

  • Pumpkin 500 gm
  • Sugar 2 tsp
  • Salt 1tsp
  • Red Chili powder 1tsp
  • Turmeric Powder 1tsp
  • Vegetable oil 10 tsp
  • Ghee(clarified butter) 1 tsp

step 1

1Capture.JPG

Here I have take 1/3 of a big pumpkin.The weight of the whole pumpkin was around 1600gm.

Now I will rub the skin of the pumpkin and remove from it.

3Capture.JPG

Wash all these slices.

Than I have cut it like this way.Every slice is similar to trapezium

step 2

In this I have add 1 tsp salt

next add 2 tsp sugar

1 tsp turmeric powder. Turmeric is very good for health.Its help to destroy the Cancer cells from our body.

9Capture.JPG

1 tsp chili powder.

smeared the whole thing

12Capture.JPG

Here I have take a pan and let warm.Then put approximately 10 tsp vegetable oil.

now I have spread the oil all over the pan by shaking it.


At this stage I will drop 1 teaspoon Ghee(clarified butter) for wonderful smell and taste.


I will leave all the pieces of Pumpkin slice in the hot oil.

15Capture.JPG
I have covered it with a lid for 5 minutes.

16Capture.JPG
Now its ready to eat

20200519_161357.jpg


Find me on youtube
channel link
My twitter link
TPT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65