You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Rockies: Johnston Canyon spring walk, Banff National Park

in #travel5 years ago

WOW the scenery ther eis just spectacular from your images and this made a great read,
I dont think you were mean, people that think they know better or simply try to ignore what is very common sense guidance from experts are crazy and they can put themselves at risk but also those that may need to rescue them

Greta post !tip

Sort:  

Exactly! Putting themselves at risk ignoring safety isn't necessary and putting rescuers at risk as well when bad things happen, it's unfortunate. I don't know if it's a lack of education or if people go on vacation and forget how dangerous it is out there. Given that I work in a safety sensitive job, I cringe at many things I see out in the mountains!

Thanks for the tip!!

I can only imagine, I think sometimes people simply do not think about the danger of feel they are 10 foot tall and bulletprooof or in another way Ohhhh it wont happen to me, to me that is stupidity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72