Mount Holland House my favorite shop in Historical Metamora, Indiana

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My internet will be turned on later today or first thing tomorrow

Over the weekend my husband and I traveled to Metamora, Indiana. I will be doing a walk with me post as soon as my internet get turned on, as there is way too much for my hotspot to handle the data that the post needs to upload all the photos for that post. But I really wanted to share with you guys my favorite little shop in this town. It is called the Mount Holland House.

2.PNG

This shop is filled with semi-precious and precious Gem Stone

Just about every precious and semi-precious gem stones can be found in the shop. There are 4 or 5 rooms in this house just filled with all kinds on neat items and raw stones. I love coming in here when we travel to Metamora and normally I always buy something. This trip was no different as I got a bracelet

Screenshot_2018-06-26-11-35-08-1.png
The stone in this bracelet helps with tension headaches

3.PNG

5.PNG

6.PNG

8.PNG

One of the other cool things about Metamora is the fact you can finish mining buckets of gemstones

There are a few sizes ranging from $10 to $30. We bought the $16 bucket and was very pleased on what we found in our bucket. This is the first time in all my visits to Metamora that I have bought one, but now that I have I know I am hooked. I love gemstones and we got two uncut raw Emeralds in our bucket along with a handful of other great gem stones and even an arrowhead.
4.PNG

9.PNG

Here are just a few of the gemstones we found

10.PNG

11.PNG

12.PNG

13.PNG

14.PNG

15.PNG

We paid $16 for the bucket and once cut and polished we found way more than that in value

So it is totally worth it in my opinion to try your luck on what you can find. These same stones inside the store would have costs us way over $200 in the raw, I did not include a photo of all of them as I have my data issue going on while waiting for Comcast to come and get me finished hooked up so I can have my internet turned on. If you are in Indiana and you are near Highway 52 on the East side of the state, take a drive to Historical Metamora. You won't regret it. I will be doing a walk with me tour in the coming days to show you the whole town. This isn't the only special place in the town. It is just my favorite because I love gemstones.

7.PNG

untitled.png

Sort:  

Wow, lot's of cool stuff there! These are the kind of stores I enjoy. Useless but fun. Filled with treasures! @ironshield

Very cool shop friend! Love it!! This looks like a totally sweet spot. Thanks for sharing! Hope you enjoyed it! The buckets of gems look like such an adventure! ❤✌🎶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82