Mount Metamora Unearthing the mystery of the Castle

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Mount Metamora is located just outside the town of Metamora, Indiana

It is a castle on top of a big hill. Until recently I didn't know much about the Castle and sadly it is no longer opened to the public, but I recently found some interesting information about the Castle on top of Mount Metamora. There are strange stories that have come out of this little town but this maybe the strangest of them all. This is second hand, I have not heard this story first hand. Apparently the owner of the land and of the Castle name is Paul. He once told someone named Logan a filmmaker that he has sacred relic stones that open up a portal to let Jesus through, and this will start the end of the world. He told Logan that he was fulfilling a prophecy telling the story to him for Logan to tell the world. Told you it was a strange story. You can read what Logan wrote about Mount Metamora here

4.PNG
View traveling East Bound on State Road 52

There really isn't much known about this castle

When I tried researching it I couldn't find very much. Mostly what you hear is rumors. There once was a museum of oddities and such at the base of Mount Metamora but it is now closed to the public, but some of the items has been moved into town into an oddity museum in Historical Metamora. I would love to get permission to go up there and take photos but as it is I could only take them from a distance. It really is an amazing site even from a distance, and the mystery behind the castle makes it even more mysterious and the story about being a portal for he return of Jesus, makes me wonder why on earth middle of nowhere Indiana? Only in Your State website states that "This mysterious castle is rumored to be a church, though it's unclear if it's open to the public. The incredible medieval design and structure make this building a compelling sight. You can find this castle one mile west of Metamora on U.S. 52." You can read the entire piece here

1.PNG

2.PNG

3.PNG

If you want to find this castle

It is about one mile West of Metamora on State Road 52 in Indiana. This is the view heading west that you will see as you come up to Mount Metamora
5.PNG

6.PNG

7.PNG

8.PNG

9.PNG

If I ever get to meet the owner I promise to follow up this story.

We went back down there today, I was hoping to meet the owner, as the oddity museum is now in town and no longer at the base of Mount Metamora from what I understand. But he wasn't in today. Maybe next time I am in Metamora I will catch him and get him to give me an interview about his castle and get told first hand his story. I bet it is interesting to hear in person.

untitled.png

Sort:  

oh a castle! how great!
i am going to make a post about ours too;))
we've the same ideas like with gardens;))

There is a castle in Muskogee Oklahoma, but they have jousting meets, and sell fireworks....
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84