A piece of Germany at the very heart of Argentina

in #travel6 years ago

Hi friends, 

I'd like to continue my Argentinean stories which I started here. In this post I'll show you the place where I'm living now. 

First of all, this town is not typical for Argentina, but it's very famous and loved by a lot of people here. Many years ago Germans established a small settlement within a mountain valley in the province of Cordoba. They brought their architecture, traditions and culture to this beautiful province and today this place remains a small piece of Germany at the very heart of Argentina. It has German houses, restaurants, bakeries, a college, and even the Oktoberfest beer festival which takes place every year in autumn. You can still hear German speech in a souvenir shop here or in a little park near the bus station.  

I like this place very much and if one day you come to Argentina, there shouldn't be any doubts to visit it and to see this beauty yourself :)



Sort:  

@teneresa a clean city!....lovely people

Yeap.. thanks!

I love the cleanliness.Lovely city with a blend of cultures

Thanks for this @teneresa

Yes.. it's an amazing place)

Lera this is very interesting series about province of Cordoba. (That's where you live in Argentina right?)) ) I never knew about such a wonderful community of early German settlers in Argentina. These pictures you shared here made me think of coming and seeing everything myself one day. Thank you!

Yes, Ivan, I live in this small beautiful town. Hope you'll visit it one day)

Cerveza alemana y carne argentina... ¡Qué buen combo deben hacer! Buen post, Teneresa. Gracias por compartirlo.

Si, es una buena combinación y también con la hermosa naturaleza! Gracias a vos :)

Так вот, какая она Аргентина! Пусть и немного немецкая)

О, она очень разная! Страна - калейдоскоп :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97