THAT ONE TIME: I WAS A USA AMBASSADOR*steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A visit to an orphanage in Moscow
IMG_0923.JPG
I spent a full day playing with beautiful childrenIMG_0921.JPG
The rest of my crew I traveled withIMG_0924.JPG
I made it into the bukhara newspaperIMG_0925.JPG

I have had the blessed honor to travel in this lifetime...and continue to pray for more...

One of my favorite memories is when I got selected to be a usa ambassador to uzbekistan..
this is an old memory..

So I share with you pictures of teenage * Uma

I was 15 when I left to uzbekistan and turned 16 while I was there

I had the great honor and privilege to live with a family
during my stay
which in my opinion was the best part of this trip

With any travel ...
there truly is nothing like getting to live amongst the local people

As all who have traveled know..the tourist life is way way
different than how the locals live...
and on this adventure I had the honor of getting to know uzbekistan and its people first hand..

The honor of eating home cooked meals, to live amongst the family and get to know the true
life of the people and the families customs..

Thank you for taking
.... time to go down memory lane with me..

Blessed Love My Friends
UMA

Sort:  

Looks like a humbling experience

life changing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72