You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sacred Relics, Sarira Stupa : The most important place in Keumsan-sa temple.

in #travel6 years ago

@slowwalker,
According to the history that I heard, Lord Buddha died (seeked Nirvana) in India! Then body (Sri Dheha) burned and what exist send to all corners of the world! One came to my country and we called it as "Sacred Tooth (Dhantha Dhathu)" and definitely in this temple - Keumsan-sa one other Sacred relic of Lord Buddha buried! When we go to that area we can feel the peace! Yeah it happens when I was at near Sacred Tooth of Lord Buddha!
So, this is the most important place of all I think!
Great photography and description! Lots of Sri Lankan are working at your country! So, I wish they might read this post and will watch and worship to this Sacred Relics!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86