ABSINTHE

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_0339.JPG
Photo by theprintuplist
Absinthe at Maison Premiere, Brooklyn NY


I am a complete sucker for absinthe especially when traveling. I am willing to try ALL kinds of the green fairy, in any form, and just about anywhere. Some of the best Absinthe I've tried have been from Eastern Europe and Scandinavia but I was shocked when I got to taste BUTTERFLY Classic from USA. Smooth, herbal, and not so much of a strong licorice taste- just perfect to sip on ice.

Whats your favorite Brand? Where in the world do you recommend me to visit to have Absinthe?

Sort:  

I'm a big collector of Absinthe myself. I had a blast in Amsterdam trying different kinds. Although, I was surprised that it wasn't that popular of a drink there. IMG_20170819_210927.jpg

I recommend Berlin as one of my favorite cities to drink rare absinthe. There is a store in the heart of begin dedicated to absinthe where they brew some amazing authentic recipes.

Also super nice collection you got going on. Which is your favorite bottle?

Thanks! I love this one that I brought back from my last trip. I believe its called Suicide Absinthe

whah thats intense. Where is that one from?? Have you tried Manson Absinthe?

I got that one from Amsterdam, but I think it was made in Berlin. I've never heard of that one but I will definitely look it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80