Sort:  

well... we are hading North and should be making it to Portland end of this month! I have never been to Oregon, really looking forward to that!

If you make it that far, then Seattle is not much further, and from there, you can take a ferry to beautiful Victoria in Canada - that's where I had wanted to live all along, but could not find any work there.
PS: I almost drown in Oregon riding an inner tube and getting caught in the current. Long story, but since I am still around, it ended well.

Back in 2012 I was staying in Vancouver for a while and that time I did get down to Seattle and loved it also. This time it´s too far!

There is no comparison between Vancouver and Victoria. The only thing I like about Vancouver is Stanley Park and Wreck Beach, perhaps Horseshoe Bay. The traffic is terrible. Victoria is for relaxing, without stress. More British seaside than you would find in England. You are from Spain: it would be like comparing Madrid and Toledo. The later one I liked very much. Funny you stayed in Vancouver but never took the short ferry ride to Victoria.
Too bad you can't make it that far. Victoria is the best place in all of the Pacific Northwest. Butchart Gardens alone is worth the trip.

we were actually staying at Robert´s Creek on Sunshine Coast. We went all the way to Nelson but never to Victoria!

I never stopped at Nelson - which is not really too far from where I lived, considering Canadian distances, at least closer to Lethbridge (6 hrs) than Roberts Creek - a 11 hour drive!
I always just travelled through on my way to the coast, too early to stop for a break.
But from Horseshoe Bay in Vancouver to Nanaimo it is a 2 hr ferry ride, and from there less than 2 hrs to Victoria by car.
One thing I could never understand is that there is no direct ferry from Roberts Creek to Victoria (or Nanaimo), but you have to take the detour via ferry to Vancouver, and ferry from there again to Vancouver Island.
PS: as long as it is Summer, I sort of miss Canada. But at least Winters would not be as bad in Victoria as on the Prairies. Lots of people retire there, to the point where real estate gone through the roof!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89