Peanut Keepaway - A curated travelers kit for peanut allergies

in #travel4 years ago

Peanut Keepaway - A curated travelers kit for peanut allergies

After several months of incubation, research, competitive analysis and acquisition I’m proud to announce my first private label product for Amazon FBA. Peanut Keepaway!

penaut.jpg

For the longest time, my wife has suffered with a deathly-allergic airborne peanut allergy that makes her extremely vulnerable on aircraft and in restaurants.

As a customer experience designer I knew there was a problem here ready to be solved.

After many encounters with rolled-eyes from flight attendants and impatient, uneducated waitstaff at restaurants i chose to inherit the allergy to take on the persona and understand first hand how I feel as this is occurring vs. watching my wife experience this.

I wondered how can i immerse myself in this experience as well to understand where i could create value!

What i found is this is a real issue, without a good solution. Most flight attendants and waitstaff exude a sense of hubris and uncomfortableness when dealing with this issue because they are untrained and uneducated.

This was a problem to solve. So i developed Peanut Keepaway! A travel kit for in-flight travelers with peanut and nut allergies. When comfort and anxiety impact travel, we can ease the tension. Curated kits made in USA.

Each Kit Contains

I realized that I needed to create a kit that would house not only the peanut allergy issue but perhaps additional accessories for traveling companions as well all inside a wonderful reusable TSA approved Quart Sized bag.
“After all how many times have you gone to the airport and not had a clear bag for your toiletries? I have many times”
I realized creating a bag of essentials with all the right fixin’s was most definitely needed on our trips.

I wanted to use the 5 senses rule.

As an allergy prone person in social situations especially travel what is going to irritate me the most by not having it. and this is what I came up with.

Touch


*** Travel pack of 10 alcohol, paraben & chlorine free hypoallergenic dermatologist-tested plant-based wipes by Honest™-

Just in case I need to wipe down my airline seat or tray table

*** 1 TSA compliant clear quart bag -

Oh shoot! I forgot my 3.4 oz clear bag for the security, not today!

*** 1 pair of powder and latex free disposable nitrile gloves individually wrapped -

These always come in handy when you least expect it

*** 1 Purell® 1oz advanced hand sanitizer refreshing gel -

Must have!

*** 1 MagicFiber® Microfiber Cloth for Devices individually wrapped -

Handy for my smartphone screen, laptop and eyeglasses.

Sight

*** 1 “peanut allergy” 22 languages translation card -

I keep in my wallet or purse for flights or restaurants

*** 2 “Peanut Keepaway” stickers -

I can stick on my chest on an international flight as a reminder

*** 1 eye mask individual wrapped -

When you think you don’t need this but realize you’re glad you have one especially for those red-eye flights.

Hearing

*** 1 pair of earbuds with 3.5mm aux jack individually wrapped -

How many times do you leave these in the wrong bag or forget and don’t have cash to purchase mid-flight?

*** 1 PVC free pair of ear plugs by Sparkplugs® -

Always a good idea to have a pair just in case.

Smell

*** 1 FDA approved activated carbon allergen protection mask individually wrapped -

Ever get stuck sitting by the “cougher” on the plane or think you smell peanuts?

Taste

*** 1 sealed packet of 2 tablets; 25mg Benadryl® Allergy -

A travel must with an allergy

If you’re interested in our Travel Kit as well as want to just show some support please join our Instagram link below, the more advocates in allergy awareness the better. Thanks for reading!

Please check us out our Peanut Keepaway Instagram
Visit Peanut Keepaway on Instagram

Check out our article about Peanut Keepaway on Medium
Visit Peanut Keepaway on Medium

Interested in purchasing a Peanut Keepaway Kit for your next trip?
Take me to Amazon to Buy at Kit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49