Modding My MT 07 HO Part 2 - New Coolant Reservoir Cover

in #travel6 years ago

I love mods.
Modding is to modify something which comes stock standard and make it more awesome, or completely fuck it up lol.
I just can't leave anything standard, and heavily customize just about everything. From my computer to my 3 vehicles ol Sadie, Mavis and Cassie.
I have had ol Mavis, for about 6 months now and that new bike smell is wearing off so it's time to start customizing her. ol Mavis is what I call my MT 07 btw.

So continuing on with modding my MT 07 HO, I had a new part arrive in the mail yesterday.
I picked up one of the coolant reservoir covers from ebay for fifteen bucks, which is peanuts really.
So I chucked that on today and I like it.

Here is a couple of photos of it with the original crummy plastic cover.


IMG_0098.JPG


IMG_0100.JPG

Now here is a couple of pics with the new coolant reservoir cover.
I think it looks so much better.
Although I probably should have taken these photos before I washed it.


IMG_0101.JPG


IMG_0102.JPG


IMG_0103.JPG

I really like the blue through the slits in the cover and the 07. Gives it more of a racing look.
I was a bit sketchy buying this as it came from China, same with the other mod I did for the aluminum windshield. But I have to admit these parts have been really well made, much better quality than I was expecting.
Looking forward to getting my new mod :)

steemit-hr.png

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Modding My MT 07 HO Part 1 - Subtle Changes

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Similar Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Riding to the Conditions - Wet Weather
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Caution With Cleaning Products
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Bike Convoys
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Lane Positioning
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Avoiding Drugs and Alcohol
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Qualified Servicing
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Loud Exhaust
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Maintaining Stopping Distance
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Parked cars
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Lane Splitting
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Stay Out of the Blind Spot
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Be Observant at Intersections
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe
 

Sort:  

WOW....thanks for this post sir. @thevillan

thank you for your upvote.

You got a 1.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice project, I now also need to do some upgrades to my bike to get it ready for the next season. Now I'm looking for a good motorcycle windshield because I damaged mine from a small rock hit while riding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94