Berlin Favorites: Best places to eat in Berlin, Place 1

in #travel6 years ago

“There is no love sincerer than the love of food.”

― George Bernard Shaw

You know how everyone has that one thing that relaxes them, something that they love, adore and their entire world revolves around that one thing. For me, that thing is food. I don't care if you think that's sad. I spend a lot of time every day thinking as to what I will eat for lunch or for dinner. It gives my heart a fuzzy warm feeling, all gooey very pudding like. Anyways, so even though I obviously loveeee eating out time to time, the wallet does not always allow it and I am a woman of particular tastes so I cannot exactly compromise on the quality either. Owing to this I am always in search of affordable places across Berlin, with remarkable food.

Story Time

It was a dark dark night, my stomach made a rumble. I froze in place because I knew what was awaiting me. HUNGER. As the fear gripped me, my mouth went dry and I could feel a knot forming in my throat. I checked my wallet, a single note of 10 euros was staring back at me. I looked here and there in exasperation, and then feeling lost I started walking across a dark alley near Eberswalder straße U-bahn station. And then, I saw it! Looking magnificent in that third class alley was 'Naan'.


Source

Naan is an Indian restaurant which serves one of the best Indian cuisines. The prices are unbelievably low and for a second I doubted their quality but the moment the food touched my lips my mind went to a different planet and I somehow I felt like I could see the light finally. You know the, the light of an angel. Every bite was a blessing. But, just when I thought my night could not get better I saw the drinks menu. ALL COCKTAILS FOR 3.90 EUROS. Like, in what world is that possible? In NAAN!!! The cocktails were delicious and did not lack booze in any sense of the world. It was one of the best food experiences of my life.

If any of you ever come to Berlin, this place is a must try-out. I give it 5 stars <3



Images by Pexels.
Written by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.


monafooter.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @things! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83