An Island getaway, south Thailand by drone. (video)

in #travel6 years ago

Bangkok is only an hour away from the nearest beach, but the best beaches are much further. Now that the rain has mostly stopped across Thailand, the skies are perfect for flying drones.

Long weekends and short breaks make working in Thailand great, but sometimes last minute packages aren't always what they seem. Expecting a beach row bungalow with some kind of sea view, we ended up being given the last room on the last row, also inconveniently right behind the restaurant that stole the view but did have front row access to the car park and water tanks!

Ignoring the immediate view, I sent my drone up to capture the real beauty of the coastline.

As always, finding the right soundtrack was the hardest. A distinguished instrumental beat/rhythm allows for scene splits to change with intention (Sound: Done Runnin, RW Smith).

Heading back to Bangkok required a couple of late stops, but i did manage to catch one great sunrise.

23736183_1645336458822738_7529669216236430573_o.jpg

And as always, a couple of my favourite shots from the video. Since we were limited to time, we didn't have a chance to swim or snorkel at all of these locations.

Screenshot (429).png

Screenshot (430).png

All images and footage was filmed with a Mavic Pro. Post editing used both Davinci Resolve and Lightroom 5.

If you liked my post, please don't forget to follow and upvote for more :)

Sort:  

Fantastic.....I like it

Thanks, glad you liked it

Awesome cinematography!

Thank you- lucky the weather was good

Amazing .......I like it so much

I was in Thailand 9 years ago and have some amazing memories from then, the islands are beautiful, found some amazing caves also. Thanks for sharing.

Did you go to any of the Mahout villages to ride an elephant up a mountain?

Yeah there are lots of great caves- maybe ill make that another post :)

Really enjoyed the video ! What drone do you use ? check out my last video in Philippines with a Phantom 4 pro :)

Its a Mavic Pro. Will take a look at yours

That is really idyllic! The views you can get from a drone is quite impressive...

Is even better when the sun is just right and the sky is clear

Great footage ! Thanks for sharing. Just you take care with all these new drone flying regs theyve just introduced here !

Yeah i know- keeping my eye on it- makes things safer though :)

Amazing! Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Is it a dawn or a sunset on the first picture? So beautiful!
And last but one photo - what a blue water)
I'm longing to appear where it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90