Living in the suburbs of Bangkok. Rice fields and a sunset seen from a drone. (video)

in #travel6 years ago

Living on the out skirts of Bangkok means 2 things- a long commute to work and a short trip down the road to picturesque rice fields and nearby mountains.

I'm not the only one who enjoys an evening walk and drone flight out in the countryside- my dog does just as much. The fields are all open and some stretch for miles. Farmers are always friendly and seem to enjoy watching my dog run and play in the rice paddies with their dogs as much as I do. They are also quick to ask to see their picture on the drone remote but seem disappointed when they appear as small as an ant- reality and expectations aren't always on par!

Before the sun set, I took off dodging coconut trees and hoping evening birds catching flies would dodge me. Here's what I filmed...

It's still nice to see coconuts trees mixed in with the rice fields. More and more of the fields are plowed through into massive featureless fields.

Screenshot (442).png

As I was having my fun, my dog was having her fun...

20140618_114236.jpg

20140618_114255.jpg

A typical orange/pink sunset across the city ended the evening.

Screenshot (441).png

If you liked my post, please don't forget to follow and upvote for more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56